We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good airport hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Brisbane Airport

Save Saved
You added Novotel Brisbane Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Brisbane Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 - 8 The Circuit | Brisbane Airport, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 161 hotels in Brisbane
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good airport hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Good hotel for an overnight stay. Nice and new and helpful staff. rooms very clean and good breakfast. The only thing was disappointing was being charged extra for wifi and shuttle when already had paid a high price for the room. I think these things should be included in the price and standard.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,264 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    543
    498
    166
    41
    16
See reviews for
341
420
158
330
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed there for 1 night only on our way back to South Africa. Highly recommended, friendly staff, very comfortable and super clean and in walking distance of the mall. Shuttle is plus taking guests to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We recently (Jan 2013) stayed at the Novotem Brisbane Airport (our 4th visit). We were only in Brisbane for three nights. Great location with a DFO across the road. A Coffee Club, hairdresser and a Woolworths all a 2 minute walk. The hotel itself still looks brand new. The rooms again still looked new. The linen on the bed was amazing - that whole crisp "hotel" feel. The staff were very helpful and made the suggestion we try their restaurtant for dinner. Well worth the effort. The service was prompt even though the restaurant was close to capacity. Fresh tasty food with cold drinks. Perfect. Check out was prompt and it was very convenient to see the flight departures whilst we settled our account. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: I prefer the premeir room as they have a nespresso coffee machine and a lot larger but even the stan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jones Hill QLD
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here a number of times over the past two years, most recently in August 2012. It is now our only choice when we are flying based on our experiences in the past. The hotel is new, clean, spacious and affords everything you would want if you are travelling. It is only minutes from the airport by shuttle or taxi. Parking is easy if you have a car - there is a fee for valet undercover parking. We are Accor members and as such try to book early to receive the Advance Purchase price. The rates are not cheap, and in fact are the most of any Novotel that we regularly stay in, but the proximity to the airport, ease of parking, friendly service, and quality accomodation tick all the boxes for us. Dinner in the restaurant is also consistently good and at half price with our Accor membership, it is excellent value. Another bonus for us is the DFO across the road which means we usually arrive in the afternoon, shop for a couple of hours, have dinner and then relax in the room before flying the next morning. Works well for us. We generally book a standard King room - very comfortable bed. We have stayed on different floors and in different parts of the hotel but have had the same good experience each time and there is no particular view afforded by any specific room. Traveller's tip - book early! The Novotel Brisbane Airport is usually booked out two weeks in advance on weeknights. and we have missed out more than once.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I always seem to be on the early flight from Brisbane to NZ and so staying here makes sense. Being an Accor member is useful. i particularly like the personal notes of welllcome left in my room - they acknowledge I am a regular guest.
Bed is comfortable, bathroom great. Will stay again - next time might use the pool

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed here 5 Jan 2013 for a couple of nights. Selected the Novotel Brisbane Airport mainly because of its location - close to the airport and DFO/Airport Village. Paid a small fee for shuttle to the hotel. Driver was very friendly as were the hotel staff. Loved that the hotel wasn't terribly busy, loved the pool on the roof, gym was a little small for my liking but served its purpose (at least I could use my skipping rope and swing the weights).

My only complaints
1. my salmon was a little too rare for my liking (my fault because I asked for it medium rare)
2.the cost for wireless internet (speed was shockingly slow and kept dropping off the day after I purchased it). Quick call to internet provider solved this problem.
3. I am guessing a female did not hang the mirrors in the wardrobes in the rooms - see picture attached. Not very smart to hang a full length mirror on a wardrobe door that opens up on to the hotel room door hinge (sorry not sure of the technical word). I almost had to hop in the wardrobe to see myself, luckily I am only of small body size.

Finally...I would definitely recommend Novotel Brisbane airport for short stays - fab location!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Brisbane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brisbane Airport

Address: 6 - 8 The Circuit | Brisbane Airport, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#11 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#22 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brisbane Airport 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally positioned as the only accommodation available within the Brisbane Airport precinct, the property is conveniently located in between the Gateway Arterial roads and adjacent to the DFO Shopping Centre. Featuring 157 modern rooms and suites, state of the art conference facilities, restaurant and bar, 24 hour reception and room service, and a large rooftop heated swimming pool. All rooms are stylish and tastefully decorated, offer air conditioning, work desk, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities and LCD TV. Catalina Restaurant and Bar serves contemporary Australian cuisine and features a stylish bar with separate lounge area. For your relaxation the hotel offers a massage service, gymnasium overlooking the action of the airport, sauna and magnificent roof top relaxation terrace with glass sided lap pool. Explore the nearby attractions like the excitement of Eagle Farm and Doomben Race Courses, the city’s grandest extravaganzas at the Brisbane Entertainment Centre and the exclusive dining and shopping precinct at Portside Wharf and Cruise Terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Novotel Brisbane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brisbane Airport Hotel Brisbane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Brisbane Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.