We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and spacious” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Carseldine Court Motel

Carseldine Court Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brisbane
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Carseldine Court Motel
Save
You added Carseldine Court Motel to your Saves list
1549 Gympie Road, Brisbane, Queensland 4034, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 114 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Grafton, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Clean and spacious”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the Carseldine Court Motel and found it suited our needs very well. The room was clean and had everything we needed. It was nothing fancy, but for the price we were very happy with it. The staff were friendly, and were happy to help out as I wasn't able to arrive before the reception desk closed for the night.
Some noise from traffic during the night, but shouldn't be a problem for an average sleeper. I could also hear the TV's from the surrounding rooms. Again, not a huge problem for an average sleeper.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
1
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Queensland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Very nice motel, we stayed in the Deluxe room on the top floor, furnishings very good & 2 seater lounge to rest & read the paper!
A little disappointed in location, we thought it would be closer to the Entertainment Centre but not really.... would have been easier to drive back to the Gold Coast especially finding our way back to the motel after the concert, not easy!
Otherwise all good & recommended Motel

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

we recently stayed at Carseldine Court Motel and have nothing but the highest praise for the wonderful service we received. Just prior to arriving 2 of the rooms we booked had problems with air conditioners, as these were rooms with kitchenettes we were fairly concerned as there was 15 of us who had travelled for a comp and needed the rooms for food prep etc to cut costs.We were still given that room to use as a base for our food and a prep area, and as we also had young girls with us it was important that we were all close together. The shuffle around was done,and we couldnt have asked for anything more if we had wanted as nothing was too much trouble. On arrival we were greeted by Marilyn and John who made sure everything was fine and even boiled our eggs for us each morning! As they were relieving we were also looked after by Mark and Carmen who also carried on the wonderful service, even telling us how to avoid tolls!! Thanks guys, you made our trip so much easier and should we be down that way again we will definately be rebooking. Rooms were lovely and clean, all amenties were great..what more can we say?!!! Maybe you could go to Sydney next year and look after us again....

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Reception staff very friendly.Room very clean well equipped.Agood experience over all.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms very convenient for adies on their own.Good security.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Carseldine Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carseldine Court Motel

Address: 1549 Gympie Road, Brisbane, Queensland 4034, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 114 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carseldine Court Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.