We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“COMFORTABLE, CLEAN, FRIENDLY MOTEL.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Queensland Motel

Queensland Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Queensland Motel to your Saves list
Queensland Motel
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   777 Main Street | Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland QLD 4169, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 165 Hotels in Brisbane
Waitakere, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“COMFORTABLE, CLEAN, FRIENDLY MOTEL.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

James and Pinkie were the most wonderful couple you could ever meet, they are both highly customer focused and care a lot about there guests. Any problem encountered was handled in an absolute professional and caring manner. If you needed something, all you had to do, was ask. A good motel to stay in, it was tidy and very clean. The accommodation is very close to a bus terminal and of course the GABBA. We recommend that this is the motel in kangaroo point in Brisbane to stay in. Very well priced. We had Unit 24, well away from the main road and was quiet for us. Always try and make your booking by phone. We will be staying in the Queensland Motel again, we couldn't fault the motel, we were on holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for room 24 upper level it is quite. Away from main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    3
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
8
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Was here for business. I should have done my homework better and read the reviews but the images looked ok. Rude and unfriendly staff. Rooms rather dated and ordinary. Noisy spot. Not a good choice for the money there are many other good places where the quality is better and the staff actually care.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I often travel for meetings in South Brisbane. I used to stay at the hotels in Grey Street, but thought they were too expensive at about $300 per night, so I've switched to this place.

Queensland Motel is about 1km walk from South Brisbane, partly along the river, and for a short part along a steep hill.

The staff are friendly, the rooms are basic and clean, and with the money I save I can treat myself with an expensive meal at the nearby restaurants on Logan Road.

Rooms - the rooms are simple, and have a small balcony and a bathroom with a shower. There is a TV and crockery and cutlery are available to use. An iron can be requested. Sometimes the room can smell a bit like lingering smoke, but I am athsmatic and it doesn't bother me.

The beds are comfortable and clean and I always have a good night's sleep, despite the proximity to the main road.

Food - there is a KFC and a McDonalds immediately opposite, a Coles two blocks down the road for supplies, and at Logan Street there are some great restaurants, including 1889 Enotecha which I highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Our room was basic and a bit tired but clean and well-equipped (microwave, jug, toaster, tea, coffee and UHT milk provided) and had a comfortable bed. There was also a small balcony with table and chairs. Despite having a non-smoking room, we could smell cigarette smoke at times. Our room was at the back of the motel furthest away from the main road however noise was an issue. The main road is very busy and the air-con unit was very noisy. The location was good for us as we were attending a function at Riverlife which was about 10 minutes walk. There was also a supermarket nearby. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

A friend and I stayed new year's eve as we were going to the Chalk Hotel up the road. Was a very easy walk to and from the club. A 24hrs McDonald's and KFC are across the road if you get a little hungry. The room was comfortable and roomy even with 2 beds. The bathroom needed a little tlc and overall a general up date wouldn't go astray. Lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landgraaf, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

we had a three day trip to Brisbane and found this cheap motel in Kangaroo Point. We only slept in the motel, during the day we were visiting the city.The location is about a couple of minutes driving to the center of Brisbane. The room was basic but clean and the manager was very friendly. The housekeeping did his job every morning. For the money we spended we were satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Cook
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

We recently stayed here on a 3 night footy trip as it was close to the Gabba. Our flight was delayed nearly 3 hours, so rang to tell them and that was not a problem at all. The owners were very friendly and welcoming and their big black cat called Lucky was relaxing on the couch, not worried by anyone. The rooms are not fancy but have everything you need, a flat screen t v, a balcony, the lower rooms have a courtyard. Also handy was a microwave in each room, and what i loved was they were not stingy with the tea and coffee, plenty of it, as well as sugar. There is a pool outside but it is not heated. The location is excellent if you want to go to the Gabba, it is a 5 min walk, also opposite the motel is Maccas and KFC and a Coles down the road. The owners have done well with this place as it used to be a place prostitutes used to use, the owners have cleaned it up and made it respectable. So if that was the opinion of this place in the past, you will have no worries about staying here now.

Room Tip: The rooms with a courtyard seem good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Queensland Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queensland Motel

Address: 777 Main Street | Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland QLD 4169, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 165 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Queensland Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Queensland Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queensland Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.