We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport
1.0 of 5 Motel   |   18 Navigator Place | Cnr. Nudgee Road, Brisbane, Queensland 4011, Australia (Formerly Formule1)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #109 of 161 Hotels in Brisbane
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    155
    216
    110
    80
See reviews for
127
183
136
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The room was very quiet considering the location next to a main Brisbane motorway, we liked the firm bed very much. It has everything you want for an early flight. The facility security was excellent and that is an import part of travel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Queensferry
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Following a delay due to fog and no internet access we arrived in the early morning after 45hours of travelling to be told that our rooms had been given to another guest but no refund was due.

We had a 2hr drive to friends planned and was only hoping to have a shower. The manager was unwilling to give us another room as it would insure extra cleaning fees....

So tired and hungry I had to pay for a crappy $2.50 coffee to try and wake up and battle rush hour.

Hotel has so far not responded to our complaint and emailed us asking us for a review of our stay.

Excellent way to welcome visitors to Australia.

Would never book again, probably the worst customer service ever received.......

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Rooms are rather small but all fresh and clean. Only 10 mins to airport so if you are worried about being held up in traffic this is convenient budget accomodation closeby. There is no wifi. Reception does close but you can still check in via screen at entrance door. Bed was comfortable, no outside noise. No tea making facilities in room but there is a breakfast room downstairs with several vending machines for frozen meals and microwave to use.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

We had an overnight gap in our flights the ibis was a friendly hotel. Rooms are basic and clean. The staff were lovely and very accommodating when our flight times were being delayed. I would recommend staying here for an overnight stay if u have an early morning flight. Cheep airport transfers :-)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This is a no frills hotel that is ideal to use when you have an early morning flight out of Brisbane and don't want to risk delays on the Arterial. The rooms are very basic but what do you need an overnight stay. The staff are friendly and access can be gained 24hrs via a keypad at the front door. There is off street parking available at the rear of the hotel at no charge.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport

Address: 18 Navigator Place | Cnr. Nudgee Road, Brisbane, Queensland 4011, Australia (Formerly Formule1)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 161 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport 1*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Formule1 Brisbane Airport Hotel Brisbane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.