We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight B&B deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mantra Terrace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mantra Terrace Hotel to your Saves list
Mantra Terrace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   52 Astor Terrace | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Diamant Hotel Brisbane)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay Longer and Save
Ranked #69 of 165 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brisbane
1 review
“Overnight B&B deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We have recently had a fantastic weekend stay at the Diamant Hotel and we will certainly use them again. Fantastic service from the friendly reception staff. Excellent value for money and close to city attractions. A good breakfast menu accompanied by great coffee was certainly appreciated on a Sunday morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamantBrisbane, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Glenn R,

Thank you for such a positive review of Diamant Hotel Brisbane from your recent stay.

I am extremely pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our service team to be friendly and accommodating. Guest service is at the heart of everything we do at Diamant Brisbane, so the team are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. You will find the same dedication to service in all our 8Hotels around Australia, Bali, Paris and Fiji.

Being in such close proximity to the CBD and Fortitude Valley is definitely a positive attribute and I am pleased that you found the location so convenient.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Diamant Hotel when you next visit Brisbane.

Warmest Regards

Leah White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    103
    55
    15
    19
See reviews for
8
96
25
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pelican waters
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We recently stayed at Diamant Hotel in Brisbane. It is very close to the city and other attractions. The room was great with king size bed. Staff were great. There was a problem with the parking ticket on the morning of our departure. The receptionist walked to the parking station with us and sorted out the problem. Very helpful indeed. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamantHotel, Front Office Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear PelicanwatersBeach,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Diamant Brisbane and found the team so helpful.

You are right that our location is very close to Brisbane CBD and all the nightlife at Fortitude Valley. We are very lucky that Central Station is close by and gives our guests easy access to all the activities that Brisbane has to offer.

I was very pleased that you found the team so helpful and friendly. I apologise for any inconvenience caused by the issues with the parking ticket on departure, however I am delighted that one of our team members was able to assist.

We are thrilled to be welcoming you back when you return to Brisbane. As you enjoyed the service here at Diamant Brisbane, we offer the same dedication to service in all our 8Hotels properties around Australia along with Bali, Paris and Fiji!

Warmest regards
Tamara Carter
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We have just finished our 2 night stay at the perfectly situated boutique hotel. So close to central station we did not have to use the car once while we were there, yet out of the hustle and bustle of the main mall area.

Front reception staff were lovely I had to print vouchers for a couple of places we were going over our stay and they were happy to do that for us.

The O bar (restaurant attached to hotel) had a lovely decor & feel to it. We got the $40 deal for 2 ppl for breakfast which wasn't really a deal as what we had of the menu plus a coffee didn't amount to that $40 and you had to pay for add ons to breakfast and more coffee, so I would so that again. Also the girls on that morning were very loud in talking about their private lives over the counter so over the hour while we were there for breakfast we heard a lot about that.
In saying that about the O bar it didn't take away from the lovely hotel.
We will be back there as soon as we can get a sitter for the little man for a few days.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamantHotel, Front Office Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Ishoa,

Thank you for choosing Diamant Hotel for your recent trip to Brisbane. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write such a lovely review of your stay.

I agree that our location is excellent - close enough to the CBD, yet far enough away on lovely tree-lined Astor Terrace.

I am delighted that our Front Desk team were able to assist, particularly with printing vouchers for your activities during your stay. The team are always more than happy to assist wherever possible. I apologise that you were not as impressed with the service in OBar and can assure you that this is being addressed. I am very pleased that this has not negatively impacted on your Diamant Hotel experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Diamant Brisbane, as soon as you can get a sitter. Otherwise, please feel free to bring your little man! Again, thank you for your time and feedback, its most appreciated.

Kind regards
Tamara Carter
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turks & Caicos Islands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was my favorite hotel in Brisbane for the following reasons:

1. Internet was FREE. Every hotel I stayed in charged a minimum of $25.00 per day.
2. Free guest pass to Fitness First gym around the corner. Excellent gym offering tons of classes (another $20.00 savings).
3. Bed was awesome.
4. Staff was extremely helpful and very welcoming (Dealt with two Tamaras who were both amazing).
5. Centrally located...everything was a short cab ride

This is a small boutique hotel which I like. The price was also excellent (I booked with Hotels.com). Was extremely happy with the all the services the hotel offered.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamantBrisbane, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Poekelou,

Thank you for choosing Diamant Brisbane for your recent trip and posting such a positive review on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read our hotel is your favourite hotel in Brisbane. We are extremely lucky to have a team of staff that genuinely care for our guests and I am very pleased you had the opportunity to experience this high level of service during your recent stay with us.

I agree, the location of the hotel is extremely convenient not only to the CBD but also Fortitude Valley whilst still being out of the hustle and bustle of the city.

The hotel boasts a number of complimentary services and I encourage all guests to take advantage of utilising these. I am pleased to hear you the opportunity to do so during your stay.

We are thrilled that we can look forward to welcoming you back to Diamant Hotel when you next visit Brisbane. Don't forget that 8Hotels have hotels around Australia, and you can expect the same convenient locations, wonderfully comfortable beds and excellent service you have come to expect.

Again, we greatly appreciate your time. Please feel free to contact me directly or any member of our team, should you need any help with your future reservations not just at Diamant Brisbane but any one of our 8 Hotels throughout Australia, Bali or Paris. We always offer the best rates and deals direct.

Warmest regards

Leah White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Almost tucked away just a short stroll downhill from the centre of brisbane is a boutique hotel relatively unknown by most locals. It's well priced and very convenient! We stayed over the weekend and one highlight was the greeting, I wish 5 Star properties would be as geniune as the reception team here. Our room was small like the price, the decor contempoary with a balcony made for two. On the down side there was an annoying 'water swishing' sound in the ceiling as though someone upsatirs and flushed the loo. Sundays were quiet, no fault of the hotel but we left early and ate in The Valley for lack of options. Highly recommend this place as a no fuss good value transit stop, probably good for business too as it's deceptively close to the city and trains.

Room Tip: Be prepared to think about where you'll park if you're driving. Central Station is very clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamantHotel, Front Office Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Paul M,

It was lovely to read your review of Diamant Brisbane. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at our little hidden gem!

I was particularly pleased that you found the team to be genuine and friendly. We pride ourselves on our service, so it is wonderful to read that this was one of the highlights of your stay.

Thank you for your transport suggestions. Central Station is so close and convenient, however if you do choose to drive, we have discounted parking available at a nearby Secure Carpark, and this can easily be arranged with our Reception team.

Our Reception team are available 24hours, and are ready to assist at any time with suggestions for dining options along with things to do in Brisbane.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Diamant Hotel when you next visit Brisbane. Don't forget, we have 8Hotels properties around Australia, along with Bali, Fiji and Paris! We would be delighted to assist with future reservations, and always offer the best rates and deals direct.

Warm regards
Tamara Carter
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nambour
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Lovely little hotel only 300m outside the Brisbane CBD in Spring Hill. The rooms are small but stylish and elegant. The spot is quiet but close to the action, the staff are always lovely and welcoming and the O Bar is a great little restaurant with beautiful food, some great wines and great service.

I stay here often as a result.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamantHotel, Front Office Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear peternichols,

Thank you for making Diamant Hotel your home away from home when travelling to Brisbane.

We love to welcome back our regular guests and I am delighted that you continue to enjoy your stays at Diamant Brisbane. It is wonderful that you find our location in Spring Hill so convenient to Brisbane CBD, yet far enough away to be quiet and peaceful.

Again, thank you for writing such a lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Diamant Hotel when you next visit Brisbane. Don't forget that as 8Hotels have hotels around Australia, you can enjoy the same wonderful servcie from our friendly and welcoming teams along with convenient locations all over Australia.

Warm regards
Tamara Carter
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Really liked this little hotel and I think Hotel 8 group are doing good things all around AUS. Rooms are very small but... I am happy with that given fittings and furnishings are well maintained, modern, trendy, clean. Bar/ Restaurant downstairs has great food and wine list and a great spot to chill out.

As a business traveller, beware there is no desk to work from , just a bed really! But I was fine with this , the service was great and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamantHotel, Front Office Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Cindi D,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your recent stay with us at Diamant Hotel Brisbane.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms so comfortable. As you travel for business, I would recommend one of our Premier Rooms for your next stay as these rooms have a pull-out workstation, which may be more comfortable while you are working.

The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back to Diamant Brisbane. As you are familiar with 8Hotels, you know that you can expect the same attention to detail at all our 8Hotels properties around Australia, along with Bali, Paris and Fiji.

Warm Regards
Tamara Carter
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mantra Terrace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Terrace Hotel

Address: 52 Astor Terrace | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Diamant Hotel Brisbane)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Terrace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience some excellent Spring Hill hospitality at O Bar and Restaurant. Next time youre looking for a Brisbane hotel, make a point of visiting Mantra Terrace Hotel. With its onsite bar and restaurant, you can enjoy a delicious cocktail if the mood takes you and dine in style without having to leave the hotel building. Room service is also available during O Bar and Restaurant hours. Visit the Valley to listen to great live music or a little fun and funky shopping. Fortitude Valley is just a pleasant stroll away and is home to some of Brisbanes coolest bars, al frescos and restaurants. With Central Station practically on your doorstep and the airport only 13 km away, you are never far from anything when you stay at Mantra Terrace Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Mantra Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamant Hotel Brisbane - By 8 Brisbane
Portal Hotel Brisbane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mantra Terrace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.