We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sing's Asian Kitchen

Sing's Asian Kitchen
5 Nash Street | Auchenflower, Rosalie, Brisbane, Queensland 4064, Australia
07 3511 6511
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #318 of 2,980 restaurants in Brisbane
Price range: $7 - $16
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Thoona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Monday night and there were people everywhere - that's a good sign in my book. We got their early & were served within minutes. The waiter gave us the heads up that we didn't need to order 'that much' & he was right! Our food came within 15 minutes and was lovely- fresh & plenty of it! The basil duck was yum :) very well priced as well, $50 for 3 of us & we couldn't eat it all!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    10
    11
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
brisbane
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The food is really, really tasty, the service was swift and the value pleasing. It was a very busy Saturday night and the person charged with putting in our order was hesitating a bit, the waiter was not only patient and polite but he was actually smiling cheerfully to let her know it was not a problem. How rare is that?

It is very busy and noisy so don't go for a quiet romantic date. Share the food and the good times with your friends/family.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cheap, very cheerful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I love coming to Sing's when I'm in Brisbane. Great food, plenty of it. Good bottleshops and a bar nearby. $15 cab ride to Rosalie from town. It is not gourmet or silver service but a good honest laminex table place with fresh food and big big turnover.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Cheap & cheerful but super busy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The food is cheap and there are huge servings, which is maybe why it's so popular - I've never found the food that great though. It's super busy almost all the time, which makes it really crowded, so the atmosphere isn't great either. Everyone else seems to love it though!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Over-rated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Our first experience with mid-week lunch at Sings. Seemed a good menu but my wife and I both had meals that were of a poor standard. The mussels were like eating your sandshoe and the calamari was chewy and was overcome by the sauce. Maybe we just chose the wrong dishes - but on what we were served they have seen the last of us.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sing's Asian Kitchen also viewed

 
Brisbane, Queensland
Brisbane, Queensland
 

Been to Sing's Asian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sing's Asian Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.