We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B with perfect hosts!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naracoopa Bed & Breakfast & Pavilion

Save Saved
You added Naracoopa Bed & Breakfast & Pavilion to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Naracoopa Bed & Breakfast & Pavilion
99 Yundah Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4017, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 58 Brisbane B&B and Inns
Hertfordshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B with perfect hosts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed at the lovely Naracoopa B&B for one night on 11 December 2013. When we arrived in Brisbane at 8pm, it was dark and pouring with rain but we found the B&B easily with the directions we were given. The B&B is in a great location if you want to stay somewhere north of the airport, it only took about 30 minutes to drive there and Shorncliffe seemed like a nice little town. We received a warm welcome from David and Grace on arrival and we stayed in a beautifully appointed room with a private verandah. We both slept very well in the comfy bed and enjoyed a delicious breakfast in the morning before we left for our onward journey. We just wish we could have stayed longer!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narabnb, Owner at Naracoopa Bed & Breakfast & Pavilion, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Tthank you so much for your lovely review. Our only regret is as you say, you were not able to spend more time at Naracoopa and in our beautiful, historical bayside area of Shorncliffe. Come back again sometime in the future so we can share more of what we have to offer with you both!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    1
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
29
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Invercargill, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

My hubby & I stayed here for 4 nights over Christmas 2013 & couldn't have been happier. We had our own front access to our room, a lovely breezy verandah space ideal for finishing off every evening with a glass of wine and perfect hosts in Dave & Grace. The breakfasts were delicious and the location perfect for both our visit to nearby friends, and the Shorncliffe and nearby Sandgate facilities. Would definitely recommend for a relaxing break.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narabnb, Owner at Naracoopa Bed & Breakfast & Pavilion, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We were so pleased to have you as guests and that we were able to provide you both accommodation during the busy Christmas period so you can spend quality time with friends. Being by the sea breezes of Shorncliffe makes a visit to our area in summer a delight and relief from the hot summer weather. Hope to see you both in the future once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We arrived to 32degree Celcius Brisbane heat and immediately fell in love with Naracoopa's cool, verandas and airy internal spaces. We did however receive a very warm welcome:)
Fabulous home made breakfast including tropical fruit( mangos,pinappleand melon!!) and an amazing muesli Grace had created.
Our bedroom was a charming, quiet space,amazing sheets and towels in our en-suite bathroom,, and we had our own private veranda.
Location is superb - near the water , shops, cafes and also in walking distance to the train station at Shorncliff- only half an hour from the Brisbane City Centre and just an 35 mins to the airport by train.
All in all a super place to stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narabnb, Owner at Naracoopa Bed & Breakfast & Pavilion, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you Shirley for your kind words. Guests like you and Kevin make our job just the best in the world! Also, thank you for the Mango Chutney recipe. I look forward to giving it a go. Love to see you both back here at Naracoopa once again in the future so we can pamper you in style.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Had a one night stay here in October, and it was just lovely! A beautiful Queenslander with gorgeous verandahs, set up with furniture for lounging, enjoying a cuppa, and enjoying the cooling sea breeze. Wonderful breakfast in the morning, and hosts David and Grace were so welcoming and friendly. Location is excellent for access to the airport, and this part of Brisbane is well worth a bit of exploring.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narabnb, Owner at Naracoopa Bed & Breakfast & Pavilion, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your very positive words about Naracoopa. We thoroughly enjoyed having you and your family stay here, even though it was so brief. We hope you enjoyed the family wedding and invite you to experience Naracoopa once again on your next visit to our beautiful area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here several times already. Amazing place and great hosts. The art display is also brilliant !! This B&B is stunning! The perfect place to stay if you need to be in Brisbane, close to the airport, entertainment centre and easy access to the city. David and Grace make you feel very comfortable and relaxed. We will certainly be returning and am happy to recommend this beautiful B&B

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narabnb, Owner at Naracoopa Bed & Breakfast & Pavilion, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thanks Jo for all your kind words about Naracoopa and us. We always enjoy your visits when you come to Brisbane to visit family and hope we can continue to be your accommodation of choice in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We felt right at home the moment we were greeted at the door by our hosts - David and Grace. Their warm, friendly hospitality sets this B&B apart like no other, and we felt like we could have quite easily moved in and stayed a month!

The rooms inside this beautiful historic Queenslander have been stylishly renovated to include all of the modern comforts from home (with a few extras thrown in!) - and the entire property was meticulously clean with lots of natural light and colour.

Definitely worth a visit next time you're visiting Brisbane.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narabnb, Owner at Naracoopa Bed & Breakfast & Pavilion, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Audra & Dale, it is so easy to provide quality service when we have such wonderful guests. We very much appreciate your lovely comments about Naracoopa and beautiful Shorncliffe and hope that you will be able to visit once again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock North, New Zealand
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed with Grace and David in August this year, it was lovely. G & D are great hosts and they made it clear that they are there to make you comfortable and happy. We were in the front room of this beautiful Queenslander, the house is filled with character and the walls are well stocked with the couple's art work which is for sale. Very interesting indeed.

We had a private entrance from the verandah from where we could access the refrigerator for milk, drinks and home baking to enjoy with tea or coffee.....

The furnishings of the room were very tasteful and the bathroom was fitted out beautifully in keeping with the character of the house.

Breakfasts were delicious, continental and cooked - yum, we want to go back :-)

Naracoopa is situated in an attractive suburb close to the ocean with some good walks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narabnb, Owner at Naracoopa Bed & Breakfast & Pavilion, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Iris and John, thank you so much for your kind words about us and Naracoopa. We very much enjoyed having you stay and feel as if we have made some very special friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Naracoopa Bed & Breakfast & Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naracoopa Bed & Breakfast & Pavilion

Address: 99 Yundah Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4017, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naracoopa is all about Location, Luxury and Tranquillity. This perfect, serene getaway in Shorncliffe, a Northern suburb of Brisbane, is bordered by the natural beauty of Moreton Bay, Sandgate Foreshores and Boondall Wetlands. Naracoopa Bed & Breakfast & Pavilion offers luxury, gracious hospitality and charm in 4 star accommodation. Enjoy the breezes of beautiful Shorncliffe, your seaside destination where comfort is our priority.Luxury accommodation provides 2 tastefully appointed B&B bedrooms, or 1 B&B room and 1 Two bedroom B&B suite, individually designer decorated with antiques, fine linens, private ensuites, queen size bed, refrigerator, HD LCD TV, free wireless broadband, reverse cycle air, tea & coffee making facilities and a private outdoor verandah. Take pleasure in sumptuous breakfasts, sunlight through the Victorian bay windows, gourmet specials, homemade bread and jams….…An invitation to unwind in style!The Pavilion is the new contemporary addition for the modern traveller who needs more space and comfort for an extended stay. It includes all the guest amenities that the B&B offer, but in the Pavilion, luxury is in the details! Provided for your comfort is a fully equipped stainless steel kitchenette, superbly appointed lounge and bedroom with quality furnishings throughout, wireless broadband for the in touch traveller, Foxtel digital, DVD/CD surround sound and a private outdoor deck just steps away from the luxurious hot outdoor spa. Breakfast baskets can be requested....Indulge yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Naracoopa Bed & Breakfast & Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naracoopa Bed & Breakfast & Pavilion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.