We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Girls Weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Miro Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Miro Apartments to your Saves list
The Miro Apartments
41 Robertson Street | Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 110 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Brisbane
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Girls Weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

My girlfriends and I stayed at The Miro last weekend in one of their two bedroom apartments and we had a fantastic time! The apartment was spacious (two levels!) and modern and fitted out with all of the bits and bobs that we needed while on holiday. The location of the hotel was awesome, it was close to many restaurants - which was great when we were feeling lazy, even though the kitchen was decked out with absolutely everything we needed. My girlfriends and I have decided that we will most definitely be returning to The Miro next year for our weekend away.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    22
    13
    8
    5
See reviews for
5
21
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

When visiting Brisbane we usually stay at Miro. A month ago we booked in for 3 nights, the first night the manager didn't text through the after hours access code, after phoning and sending her 3 texts with no reply we had to stay elsewhere, when we asked to be compensated she suggested we were at fault for not being there during weekend reception hours. We met the Managing Director in the carpark & discussed this with him,he apologised & offered a reimbursed night, we took this offer up last week and stayed for 4 nights. On our 3rd day we arrived home from a busy day and were close to running out of toilet paper, I sent our daughter to reception for more & she came back empty hand and was told to find a supermarket and buy our own, my husband then went to reception to clarify the matter, and we was told the same. The only positive out of this experience is that we hadn't quite run out, imagine your return customer not being worth an 80cent roll of toilet paper.Extremely disappointing and we won't be back.

Room Tip: BYO Toilet paper
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Have stayed several times on business trips and have found the location very convenient to get to the City centre and the Southbank precinct. I certainly find the courteous staff refreshing as travelling constantly can be a little stressful. I am always greeted in a warm but professional manner.The apartments are lovely and modern and I have certainly recommended The Miro to colleagues (who now also book The Miro!!).

Room Tip: When booking, let the staff know any particular requirements you may have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydeny, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

I recently stayed at The Miro in Fortitude Valley and was very impressed with the quality of the apartment and the friendly, helpful staff. The room was modern, neat and clean. While staying at The Miro the gardens in the atrium were being renovated and looked great. I chose to stay at The Miro because if its great location but I must say after reading some of the reviews on trip advisor I was a little apprehensive but was pleasantly surprised and happy with my stay and would recommend to travelers. The staff were great, nothing seemed to be too much trouble. I called ahead to tell them that I was stuck in traffic on the way from the airport and was pleased to see that the staff in reception were still there after closing time.

Overall great location and highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bne
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Miro presents a haven for corporate and leisure guest alike. It is located couple of k's from cbd so great for business and shopping. Bus travels to city from stop across road every ten mins, taxis to city around $10. Best of all in the evening you can walk out the door and go left or right to discover a wealth of cafe, restaurant and cool bar locations. I stay here weekly and it really works for me on all fronts. Manager and small team are amazing, cheerfull and always ready to assist.
Sandy

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

A modern and very well equipped apartment in Fortitude Valley, close to CBD Brisbane (bus stop just close by). It starts with the friendly welcome on the phone and at the reception by the staff: you are made to feel very welcomed and no question is a bother. The apartment is modern, spacious and full of light; it has the WOA effect ! The kitchen is the centre piece with the add-on of a spacious balcony so makes this place great to host visiting friends. How wonderful to have breakfast on that veranda, even in the middle of winter.

Free carpark in Brisbane is a real bonus; easy walking access to Brunswick Street nightlife and Chinatown was an added bonus.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

I stayed here a few times in 2010 and 2011 and both times have found the apartments great but the staff lacking and sometimes rude. I travel to Brisbane a lot for business and decided twice to stay at the Miro instead of the Novotel. Both times the apartments have been large, well maintained and cool. They are near the great restaurants of James St. However the staff are not flexible. I was told off for not returning their call upon check in once (they require you to check in before 6pm as the office closes then. I was in a meeting and didn't answer my mobile. They were clearly paranoid I may turn up at 6.05pm and make them stay late - which I didn't). Another time I had a meeting in the CBD and asked if I could leave my car in their parking (which they have heaps of) until mid day. I got a flat NO. I asked if I could pay to leave it there for a few hours. To that I was told, "I will let you out of the car park now". I took that as a no and that they do not require me to stay there in the future. Which I have not.

Personally i would stay at the Novotel in the city, similar price and the staff are great.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Miro Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Miro Apartments

Address: 41 Robertson Street | Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 110 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miro Apartments is situated in Brisbane’s trendy Fortitude Valley James Street precinct. Fortitude Valley, being the cultural heart of Brisbane and Queensland’s premiere niche art district, is teeming with vibrant restaurants, cafes and bars, chic clothing outlets and a multitude of entertainment options. The Miro Apartments is the ultimate in innovative inner-city living, offering modern and spacious self-contained apartments, designed with comfort and relaxation in mind. Fortitude Valley’s trendy art galleries, live arts scene, theatre and music, provide a cultural haven for holidaying guests. The Miro Apartments attracts both leisure travellers and business executives, as it is conveniently located only 1.5 kilometres from the heart of Brisbane’s Central Business District and Queen Street Mall, perfectly suiting corporate travellers. Just moments from the Fortitude Valley Mall and the glamorous James Street precinct, The Miro Apartments offers major public transport stops just a short step away. With Brisbane airport only 11.5 kilometres travel, The Miro Apartments is perfectly positioned for commuting guests both for the purpose of business and leisure. The Miro Apartments is arguably the best located property in Fortitude Valley, offering a choice of contemporary one bedroom apartments and spacious two story, two bedroom, two bathroom apartments. The Miro Apartments caters to both business executives and leisure travellers featuring a balcony/courtyard and a fully equipped kitchen, bathroom and laundry in each apartment, to ensure you feel right at home. The Miro Apartments offers wireless internet access and rollaway beds and a complimentary secure undercover car park space for our guest’s convenience. The high standard of apartment features which The Miro maintains include flat screen televisions, Foxtel, in house telephone, air-conditioning/heater and all the essentials one could need. The unique self-contained apartments at The Miro are one of Brisbane’s best four star accommodations, managed by industry experienced staff and skilled directors. Our strong commitment to providing high quality and friendly efficient service is backed by a highly professional and experienced management team whose skills ensure our guests receive the best possible service and feel at home. The Miro Apartments is underpinned by a management team skilled in tourism, property management and asset management. At The Miro Apartments your wellbeing is our priority, which is why our on-site manager offers 24/7 after hours emergency service, for your comfort. The Miro Apartments do not tolerate excessive noise, you may report this to our on site manager to ensure you enjoy your relaxing night.The Miro Apartment’s colourful facade inspired by the late famous Spanish artist Joan Miro ensures guests will not miss Fortitude Valley’s funkiest apartment block exuding niche style. Joan Miro earned international acclaim for his unique art pieces. Ideally located in quiet Robertson Street of the vibrant Fortitude Valley hub, The Miro’s self-contained apartments allow corporate travellers to create a ‘home away from home’ and holidaying guests to relax and enjoy themselves. The unique Miro experience is available to you if you choose to stay at the boutique Miro Apartments in Fortitude Valley, Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your The Miro Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Miro Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.