We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do it! You can't say no to pastries this good.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chouquette

Chouquette
19 Barker Street | New Farm, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
07 3358 6336
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #133 of 3,101 Restaurants in Brisbane
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: Bakery, French
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dessert
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Do it! You can't say no to pastries this good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Great staff, practice your french skills and the best and most reliably pastry place in Brisbane. My favourite is the almond croissant. We have been coming here since it opened.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gladstone, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Everything in this mouthwatering bakery is as delicious as it looks and would easily compete with the top cafe's in Paris :-) we've been 4 times and it has become a favourite of ours! We love it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great authentic French cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Awesome bakery that is reminiscent of France. I love taking people there for coffee and breakfast. Cakes and pastries are excellent for functions and events as well as hostess gifts.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fabulouououous!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

If you want a taste of mothwatering tradiditonal French pastries, gateaux and bread, this is the place in Brisbane! The coffee is also excellent and certainly one of the absolutely best in Brisbane at the moment. Service is great and very friendly. My recommendations aret he 'chausson de pomme' for a sweet treat and ham and cheese brioche for a savory option.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noumea
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“My favorite piece of Paris in Brisbane”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

My uncle introduced me to this wonderful little bakery/patisserie, and we now meet on regular occassions. A coffee and Goats Cheese Quiche is my pick of the morning. I also frequently buy my friends baquettes or gateaux.. It has also been a huge hit with my mother visiting from Perth. She always awaits her visit when here. Such a wonderful group of staff working together to welcome you any day you stop by.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chouquette also viewed

 
Brisbane, Queensland
Brisbane, Queensland
 

Been to Chouquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chouquette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.