We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Dolce Vita Ristorante

La Dolce Vita Ristorante
Shop 12/20 Park Road, Brisbane, Queensland 4064, Australia
07 3368 1191
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,135 of 2,980 Restaurants in Brisbane
Cuisines: Italian, Dessert, European, Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Queensland, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

I had some tapas after lunch for a quick bite. Their food is full of delicious flavours, you can smell the aromas from outside. Staff are lovely. A great restaurant which draws you in.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    29
    19
    5
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maroochydore, Australia
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
“Italian under the 'Eiffel Tower'”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Wasn't too hungry but went for dinner with my husband at this restaurant. We shared an appetiser and a main. The portions were enough for two persons. We had bread with 3 different types of dips as an appetiser and it was a generous portion. My husband had a steak for his main and I stole a few bites. It was nice. The service was good but I found it a little ironic that we were having Italian under 'The Eiffel Tower'. You have to see it to understand what I mean..... :).... Still a lovely place to dine.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We dined here with another couple on a Sunday night and we were quite disappointed. In a location such as this I would expect a quality restaurant experience. I found the menu to be very limited and uninspiring and when I ordered the veal I was told it had been replaced with chicken. After reading other reviews I wondered whether there is a different menu for Sunday night. In my view it is average at best.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille S, Marketing Manager at La Dolce Vita Ristorante, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hi Carol,

Thanks for your review. We appreciate the time it takes for one to write a review so we take all feedback seriously. Unfortunately it sounds like you may have dined at the Caffe (not the Ristorante for which this page is for). If you see the below link of our dinner menu we have over 40 menu items. Could you please advise if this was the menu you dined from?

http://www.ladolcevita.com.au/LDVA032%20Menu%20DINNER%20A4%20WHITE.pdf

Please feel free to contact me on camille@ldv.com.au should you have any questions.

Thank you.

Warm Regards,
Camille Shepherd
(Marketing Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Excelloent Quality Food, Reasonable Meal Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Our meals at La Dolce Vita were top quality and reasonably priced, however I felt that they could have made a bit more of an effort with the garlic bread.

Drinks were another story... prices were a biton the steep side - $9.00 for a beer, $16 for a cocktail - mine consisting of gin, lemon and soda water.

The restaurant is a long established landmark in Milton, a model of the Eiffel Tower over the restaurant and whenever I have eaten there, there has always been a good crowd of diners there, but you are able to have a conversation without shouting and people aren't crammed in. The restaurant is nicely decorated with lighting and you have the option of eating under cover or on the pavement. In winter, the restaurant has heat lamps to keep diners warm.

I give it 8/10, the only thing that let it down was the steep price of the drinks.

The restaurant is open from lunch, right through to dinner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille S, Marketing Manager at La Dolce Vita Ristorante, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and dine with us at La Dolce Vita Ristorante. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We take all feedback seriously to better enhance the experience for our customers. We have therefore taken into consideration your comments regarding the beverage prices and garlic bread. We hope to see you again sometime soon at La Dolce Vita Ristorante.

Warm Regards,
Camille Shepherd
(Marketing Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Italian Food in The heart of Brisbane”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

This was my second time to eat here and it was as good as the first. Park road is full of places to eat but I keep coming back as I love the atmosphere, friendly staff and the food is excellent. Fresh seafood risotto is my choice. Great value for money

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce Vita Ristorante also viewed

Brisbane, Queensland
 
Brisbane, Queensland
Brisbane, Queensland
 

Been to La Dolce Vita Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Dolce Vita Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.