We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Standard/ Fantastic Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Limes Hotel Brisbane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Limes Hotel Brisbane to your Saves list
Limes Hotel Brisbane
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   142 Constance St, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 161 Hotels in Brisbane
Cairns, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“High Standard/ Fantastic Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

After reading reviews about this small hotel and its noisy environment I was more than pleased about how wrong the reviews were. The hotel has a hip well designed atmosphere and layout. The room was not small, it was sized right with small delightful surprises everywhere. Comfortable robes, big bed, big tv, exceptionally clean and very romantic for a couple.

If you're looking for a night out in the valley, this is the best place. They had an espresso machine which was a lovely touch. The staff are more than friendly and are more than happy to welcome home morning party goers.

Go to the valley and want a high class standard. Stay here. I loved it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    45
    24
    9
    12
See reviews for
3
61
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

The staff went out of their way to be helpful and accommodate. Henry at reception was fantastic, as was his blonde New Yorker colleague. The rooms are a little small, but not in a Japanese city hotel sort of way, just vry efficient with size and layout. The rooftop terrace bar and cinema is a great idea, funky area and lighting, barman is talented with cocktails and again, staff in general were friendly, inclusive and mindful of everyone.

Also, the Nespresso in the room and free WIFI, big plus.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LimesHotel142, General Manager at Limes Hotel Brisbane, responded to this review, July 6, 2010
Thank you for your positive feedback. I certainly hope you had a great experience at Limes Hotel and the Roof Top Bar.

On behalf of the team at Limes, I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Michael Wolfenden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

I understand this hotel is just a few years old but for the price you would think they could afford some wall insulation! The walls are paper thin and I could hear everything going on in the next room and outside. Although its located close to the city, it is in a particulary dodgy area of Fortitude Valley and the flouro lights at the top bar would make you think that it is linked with some of the services on offer in this area. I do not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LimesHotel142, Front Office Manager at Limes Hotel Brisbane, responded to this review, July 6, 2010
Thank you for your feedback.

Limes Hotel prides itself on design, personal service, however we are an urban lifestyle hotel with a roof top bar and this can lead to some noise being heard in your room, (especially on weekends when the bar normally very busy) this all part of the experience of staying here.

We do appreciate and are aware, that the noise factor can deter some guests. We like to be honest and make guest aware of this. We are a lively hotel !

We are located in the entertainment precent of Fortitude Valley, the area is an inner city urban renewal area and much like many inner city areas around the world, has a mixture of culture, diversity and thats what makes us unique in many ways.

We would like to thank you once again for your comments and certainly hope that this has not in any way dampened your impression of the hotel and Brisbane.

Kind Regards,
Henry Herdian
FO Manager
Limes Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

I thought this Hotel was a great getaway spot, I read the note on the website that it is a 'lively Hotel' and to expect some noise but we did not hear anything, admittedly we were not under the bar. The bar is really chic and fun and the staff could not do enough. I have recommended this hotel to friends who travel to Brisbane for work and they too thought it was great. The rooms are a little small but having stayed in many hotels in europe it was far more comfortable. I loved the toiletries and think the drink prices on the bar were higher then the norm, but it is a hotel that is not like the norm. I am already planning a girls weekend up there and can't wait to go back. ps. the cocktails are enough to get me back!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2009

Nice trendy hotel but not worth $250 a night!
The roof top bar is nice but the drinks are quite expensive, noice is a big issue on weekends!

Won't be staying there again, sorry but reduce your prices and look at your drink prices.

Rooms are nice but quite small, and if you are paying tha price i would of excepted a bath.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2009

We were going to a wedding in Fortitude Valley and needed a night somewhere in walking distance of this hotel. The photos looked like the room was tiny so we were not expecting too much - just the convenient position! However - we were suprised! On arrival Michael (the manager) immediately changed our room when he saw us so we would not be too near the noisy rooftop bar which is very well known. The room was larger than we thought with lots of really special touches. Lovely mini bar items, ipod docker for the radio - lovely concealed lighting. Really very nice. We had a lovely night and even braved the rooftop bar for a drink or two after the wedding.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montville, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2009

We stayed one night in a courtyard room and really enjoyed the decor and quality of the products. We especially liked the DeLonghi coffee machine, and the brownies....very nice!

The staff were really helpful and very friendly.

Parking was not so convenient, though we were able to access the loading bay for unpacking and packing the car.

We'd behappy to return.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Limes Hotel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limes Hotel Brisbane

Address: 142 Constance St, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 161 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Limes Hotel Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of 8Hotels and the first Australian member of Design Hotels, the Limes Hotel is located in the hub of Brisbane’s nightlife, also known for its trendy cafes, shops, bars and restaurants - Fortitude Valley, more commonly referred to as “the Valley” by the city’s locals. You will be warmly welcomed by their attentive hotel staff, comforted by styled guestrooms and embraced by a new hotel experience for Brisbane. A stunning yet simple urban retreat, Limes is complete with open-air roof top bar and intimate roof top cinema. Whether staying for a night, a drink, a movie or all of the above, Limes presents an accommodation experience for business or pleasure. Featuring 21 rooms to cater for the independent traveller, Limes rejects the 5-star norms opting to focus on guests’ primary travel requirements in styled lodgings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Limes Hotel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Limes Hotel Brisbane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.