We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZED” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Spice Avenue Balti Restaurant

The Spice Avenue Balti Restaurant
Shop 12 190 Birkdale Rd, Birkdale, Brisbane, Queensland 4159, Australia
+61 7 3822 9822
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 2,980 Restaurants in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $25
Cuisines: Indian, British, Balti, Bangladeshi
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
brisbane
1 review
“AMAZED”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

service was very helpful and the people were so nice. the food was absolutely perfect! great value! well designed place. enjoyed every part of the meal! can't wait to go back!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    22
    8
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best Indian in Brisbane”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I don't know why I haven't written a review for this place before, have only been a million times before! And every time has been just as amazing as the last. I can't praise it enough! Every curry is incredible, the naan breads are the best I've ever had, the portion sizings are huge, the staff are always so friendly and welcoming. And if you like it spicy they can do it (not like a lot of other places). My favourite restaurant anywhere hands down. If I lived closer I'd be here twice a week at least!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“YEP ITS ALL TRUE!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Everything you have read about this place is so true. The food is fantastic and the staff are so helpful.
If you're still not sure,then try it and see for yourself

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best British style Indian in Brisbane”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

If you are hankering for a great Indian like you had in the UK, well this is your place. One of the few places you get the chutneys with the papadums (like the UK) and the Balti as well as the Jalfrezi is pretty damn good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Best Jerry The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I thought the punjab was the best but this is No1 WOW OMG the best curry in OZ!!! We are going again today

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Spice Avenue Balti Restaurant also viewed

Brisbane, Queensland
 

Been to The Spice Avenue Balti Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Spice Avenue Balti Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.