We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Evening” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The boatshed

The boatshed
543 Coronation Drive, Brisbane, Queensland 4064, Australia
07 3871 9595
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #814 of 3,101 Restaurants in Brisbane
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Pub
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Gold Coast, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Lovely Evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Six of us dined here for dinner. I had the Morrocan chicken which was lovely, a couple had the veal which they both said was fabulous, beef cheeks, pasta and steak were all ordered. All meals were beautiful and plates left empty. Staff were pleasant and attentive. Lovely atmosphere - busy even on a Wednesday night. Staff happy to bring dessert with sparklers out for birthday girl. All in all a lovely evening and will definitely return. It's a busy area so parking was the only issue. Would imagine that would only get worse on the week ends. Will try the ferry next time.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    24
    13
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good business lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Had a business lunch there on August 1 2014. The staff were friendly and helpful and the pork cutlet was excellent. They have a good couple of GF selections and GF beer (O'Briens Pale Ale) so it was good to be able to enjoy a beer with my lunch.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lunched twice ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Excellent food. Service was a bit erratic the first time - it seemed like there weren't enough staff on for the crowd that turned up for a weekday lunch ...

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a disappointment”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Steaks were overlooked service was poor, what a waste! Such a shame as location is great.

Won't be back In a hurry, and certainly won't recommend to any friends.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Could not fault”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

My wife and I had our anniversary meal here at The Boatshed. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our three courses we could not fault and made our day all the more enjoyable. We did have a quiet table for the two of us that was in a quieter part of the restaurant which had lots of tables filled with families or business dinners. This sometimes leads to poor service being tucked away, however this was not the case. The meals were all delicious and very well presented. We will be coming back here again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The boatshed also viewed

Brisbane, Queensland
Brisbane, Queensland
 
Brisbane, Queensland
Brisbane, Queensland
 

Been to The boatshed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The boatshed, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.