We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and View.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Evolution Apartments

Save Saved
You added Evolution Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Evolution Apartments
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   18 Tank Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Service and View.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Compared to apartments we have stopped in nearby Evolution was excellent value. Apartments were modern, clean and had good views of the Brisbane River. The staff were friendly, helpful and went out of their way to assist. Beds were comfortable and the airconditioning operated properly. Only a short walk to Queen St Mall, cafes, casino etc. Would have no hesitation in staying again next time in Brisbane.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    74
    28
    24
    21
See reviews for
45
55
15
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this apartment with business. It's a great location and easy to get to the main restaurants etc. views from high up, like 21st floor are great. Apartment is very nice and well equipped. Staff are friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay the again next time I'm in Brisbane.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay at evolution, the first time we stayed there we had room 222 which we loved we had great views floor to ceiling glass could even see river from the bed. This time when we checked in we had room 221 the views weren't as good an not as much natural light, the helpful receptionist gladly moved us and we ended up in 222 again! Very cosy, good kitchen facilities no bath though but we find very good value for money highly recommend especially apt 222!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcliffe. Qld.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

we stayed here for a 2 night stay in December leading up to Christmas. Well situated from the Brisbane travel centre in Roma Street. Apartment was on the 14th floor and had limited views of river and city lights but still proved to well serviced and comfortable. The only fault I would speak about was that the elevator became stuck on a level and we were left inside until it was called for service from the ground floor. The call button with in the elevator failed to notify any body. This came about after an admin error cancelled our swipe cards after 1 nights stay. Reception staff seemed to be blaise about our adventure within the elevator. Our cards were reissued and there was no repeat of our adventures. The corridors also require you to push on the light buttons after you exit the lift otherwise you are plunged into a dark corridor to find your room. A welcome letter does explain that but who has that read before entering your room? We would return to the apartments for another stay.

Room Tip: Request a higher level facing southbank for better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullumbimby, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Well appointed apartments right on the edge of the city and overlooking the river. Our apartment had a balcony that faced the Pacific Highway and the Southbank. There's a handy pedestrian bridge right outside the building which was great for quick access to Southbank venue and bike paths. The kitchen was well equipped and the leather, chunky lounges a nice touch. The only issue was a noisy party being conducted on the floor below us at some ungodly hour. We rang reception and complained to the guy there and within 5 minutes, all was peaceful! There was a great pool and barbecue area and a theatre room where the kids watched their own movie on a huge screen whilst laying back on huge theatre chairs. Free parking and morning paper were a bonus and being able to walk everywhere absolutely priceless.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view and high floor to avoid any construction noises if that's going...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed at Evolution for a week while moving out of our house. What a treat it was to haul our weary bodies into the very well equipped two-brm apartment in the evening after hard days of packing, and stare at the incredible views from the 17th floor. The rooms were spacious, the location superb, desk staff very helpful, the pool fun for the kids, and the price reasonable.
Just a couple of niggles - the free wifi that came with our week long stay can only be used on 2 devices and once you've connected with a device you can't switch it to something else. I'm sure it's fine for one person with a iPhone and a laptop, but when you're a modern family of four who earns their living working on computers, with two laptops, two iPhones, two iPods, an iPad and temporarily a desktop computer, it didn't go very far.
The only other thing was the quality of cleaning. They did come every day which was great, but my 9 year old could make a bed better than these guys. On a bad day.
Overall though, I would definitely stay again. Well recommended.

Room Tip: The higher the better. Lots of road noise when you open the balcony doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
409 helpful votes 409 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This Apartment has excellent view over Brisbane river/Southbank and is equipped with good common facilities such as a gym, a deep lap pool and a view lounge. The 2BR unit is spacious and fully equipped with an open kitchen. This is a big help as there are not too many good restaurants open in the evening in the area. Having said that, it is conveniently located in a quiet street offering easy access to the centre of Brisbane and South Bank (both within 10 minutes walk). The service is also good. The only complaint is the constant traffic noise from the freeway next to the river but this should be bearable on the higher floor.

Room Tip: High floor with river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Evolution Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evolution Apartments

Address: 18 Tank Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 99 Specialty lodging in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Evolution Apartments 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evolution Apartments has a choice of Studio, One Bedroom or Two Bedroom Apartments ensuring that we have a room option available to meet everyone's requirements. The rooms are fitted out with modern decor and offer a relaxed but vibrant mood catering to even the most discerning tastes. With Queen sized beds, kitchen facilities, flat screen televisions, Free Wifi internet, laundry facilities and much much more available in each of our apartments it is no wonder people keep coming back to Evolution. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Evolution Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evolution Apartments Hotel Brisbane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Evolution Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.