We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lazy Sunday lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pineapple Hotel

Pineapple Hotel
706 Main Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4168, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #636 of 3,101 Restaurants in Brisbane
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Pub
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lazy Sunday lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We had one of friends birthdays so we all decided we deserved a "steak" for lunch so we headed off to the Pineapple. This Hotel always provides a welcoming atmosphere extensive menu for non steak eaters plenty of choice of fish, chicken and other cuts at a range of prices that meet all budget choices. We dined in the steakhouse but there are two other options provided relaxed dining with one area having music playing.

Steak meals were good and priced well at around $35 and dessert was a $10 cake and coffee. Beers off the Tap varied from $5.50 - $9 for the craft range. TV screens displaying the football so was a good choice for our group. Thanks for looking after us!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    55
    25
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greater Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Steaks....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great steak, one of the best in Brisbane and always worth a drive from the Northside of town. Excellent for kids and the only thing they could do to improve is add Ribs to the menu!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great place to relax with friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I have been going to the Pineapple Hotel on and off now for the past 12 years. I used to live just around the corner, and my partner and I went there often to have the two for one deals, that are on every Tuesday & Thursday. Great value for money, the food is great, the pub is cool, especially the Deck Bar. A great place to relax and have a cold one with your friends. The staff are always friendly and there are many dining options to chose from. They do great steaks!!
So pop in for a nice cold one someday soon ;-)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
272 helpful votes 272 helpful votes
“The Weatherspoons of Brisbane.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

There are a number of bars and restaurants in this hotel, but the Sports Bar at the back offers great value daily meal specials which includes drinks and has live music on the weekends. Atmosphere can be rowdy when big games are on, but that comes with the territory.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Incredible Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

This oasis helped to restore our somewhat depleted budget. We ate here EVERY night during our 7 night stay at the Econo Lodge next door. Special meal & drinks deals every night. Food was excellent and the staff made it even more enjoyable. On the Friday & Saturday night we were even treated to live music.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pineapple Hotel also viewed

Brisbane, Queensland
Brisbane, Queensland
 
Brisbane, Queensland
 

Been to Pineapple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pineapple Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.