We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for dinner with a sunset” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SkiClub

SkiClub
Parap, Darwin, Northern Territory 0801, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 255 Restaurants in Darwin
Restaurant details
Darwin, Australia
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Great for dinner with a sunset”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

A great spot for dinner watching the sunset - next to the beach. Food is good and great value. Great for the kids who can play around while the adults relax.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    22
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“roast night!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

went on a roast night which was terrific, very classic roast foods and a large buffet full of different salads. overall, the atmosphere was lovely and I would definately go back for a casual dinner with family or friends.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“SkiClub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Good place to go to watch the beautiful Darwin sunsets. Food ok, drinks good. Plenty of parking. I would recommend it.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pub meal with a view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Location is fantastic - great views while enjoying a traditional pub meal. Live band playing OZ favourites.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good Food, Fabulous Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Since we're new to Darwin, we walked around and found the Ski Club. Since it's right on the water, facing generally west and north, the view at sunset was fabulous. There is a large open, uncovered, area where the dining tables are to make the most of the view. The menu is quite varied, and we had the grilled bara, pasta, and thai fish. All were of large portions, and very good quality, though we thought that perhaps the flavours were a bit bland for our tastes.
The Club also has a nice outdoor pool, and kiddie pool, for members to swim in, and membership for a family is only $60 a year. Definately something to consider if you live near enough to visit oftern.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SkiClub also viewed

 

Been to SkiClub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SkiClub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.