We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pee Wee's At The Point

Pee Wee's At The Point
Alec Fong Lim Drive, East Point Reserve, Darwin, Northern Territory 0820, Australia
61 8 8981 6868
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 248 Restaurants in Darwin
Price range: $19 - $50
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
wyndham
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Amazing food and great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This place was amazing! I had crocodile tail for entrée which was tasty, the pork belly for a main and crème brulee for dessert. I could not fault any of the dishes and our waiter was great. The service was sensational and I would recommend this restaurant to anyone. The dishes are like those from Masterchef, very fancy and a decent serving. You definetly get what you pay for. I wouldn't recommend taking children here as it seemed like a place for friends or couples and it was pretty pricey.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    78
    41
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Just returned from a great holiday in Australia & Far East & have eaten at some excellent restaurants, including one of Sydney’s most reputable, but the one meal that really stands out was at Pee Wee’s at the Point in Darwin. Apparently, much of the food is produced ‘in-house’ & the quality & imaginative blend of flavours was superb, as was the restaurant setting - right on the beach. Aim to get there to watch the sun go down – magical! Very much looking forward to our next visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

While visiting Darwin I was lucky enough to visit Pee Wee's for a meal one evening. Location, location! right on the waterfront looking across Fanny Bay to the city. All dining was outside that particular night on 2 levels. It was very pretty as the sunlight faded and the large candles on all tables lit up the foreshore, trees etc. surrounding us. Of course it was very warm but not uncomfortably and this is a treat in itself if you come from a cold climate! The staff were naturally friendly, efficient and happy to chat. The food was wonderful, each and every dish we had was spot on. We could have gone back again and again, except that you need to book ahead!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Get there 1/2 hr before sunset to watch the sunset over the bay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful dinner, fantastic location, good service & waitstaff for a city with a constant turn over of backpacker staff.
We had a relaxing meal, a few drinks & really enjoyed our night. We thought it might be a bit too 'posh' & were worried about dress code etc but it has that relaxed Darwin atmosphere in a classy location (some were dressed up but most were smart casual).

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Best Restuarant in Darwin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

In an amazing location this restuarant which specialises in Modern NT cuisine offers fine dinin with an amazing view over the Darwin Harbour

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pee Wee's At The Point also viewed

 

Been to Pee Wee's At The Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pee Wee's At The Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.