We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crocodylus Park

Crocodylus Park
815 McMillans Road | Knuckey Lagoon, Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
08 8922 4500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 43 Attractions in Darwin
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Zoos & Aquariums
Attraction details
Blue Mountains, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unexpected surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We visited on an extremely wet day on a whim as we had some time to fill in and were so happy we did. The staff lent us huge umbrellas use when we walked around the park, all the animals were healthy beautiful animals and seemed very happy. I have visited many animal parks/zoos and this is one of few places I have seen big cats looking so content. The crocs were beautiful, small collection of snakes which we had an opportunity to hold.
Could clearly see enrichment activities in enclosures for the animals, cassowary happily pecking away at some watermelon.
My family and I were pleased we visited, would recommend this place to anyone visiting Darwin

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    89
    34
    16
    18
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fun times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Had an awesome time there feed a croc held a baby croc must see if ever in Darwin .has food n things to buy at the park must wear hat n take water to drink can get very hot.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bega
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very interesting and informatie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Quite fascinating if you want to learn about crocodiles, and is also a small Zoo. Handbags made from corocodile skin were very expensive though. Kids loved it, even the big kids that got to hold a baby croc.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful for kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I always come here and take my nephews who are 2 and 3 and they LOVE crocodylus park. They love seeing the crocodiles and seeing people feed the crocodiles. It's wonderful they offer the public the opportunity to feed the crocodiles. The other thing that is fantastic is being able to hold a baby crocodile at the end. One thing that I never knew about the park is that there is a museum - there is no signage and I have been there 3 times. Somebody asked me if I had been in the museum and I asked what museum - so please encourage people to go and view after.

The tigers, lions and other animals are really exciting to see up in Darwin. Darwin lacks a lot in entertainment so this place certainly is a highlight - particularly for tourists.

Recommendation: Be sure to take hats and sunscreen as there isn't a lot of shade.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Good little spot well maintained, it is a smaller park, don't expect wide open spaces. Animals are looked after well, nice and fat and enclosures are clean . Staff are friendly.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crocodylus Park also viewed

 

Been to Crocodylus Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crocodylus Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.