We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service in the heart of Darwin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Advance Serviced Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Advance Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Advance Serviced Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   55 Cavenagh Street, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia (Formerly Quest Darwin)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Darwin
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly service in the heart of Darwin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great location, spacious and well appointed rooms make the Quest Darwin a great place to stay. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable, making it a home away from home. Jessica, especially, constantly went out of her way to help us, solving internet woes along with the usual littany of minor troubles such as forgotten items; Quest would do well to keep a hold of her in the future! Nina alwats had a smile for us, too! Our only issue was with the internet service, though I believe they are in the process of fixing that. Highly recommend that you stay here if you lob into Darwin!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestDarwin, Manager at Advance Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback, it has been a great pleasure hosting you during your move to Darwin and we have enjoyed getting to know you. Thanks also especially for your feedback for Jessica and Nina - we value them both tremendously, along with the rest of our small team. You are quite correct in that we are in the process of upgrading our internet service too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    38
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
16
32
11
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I've been traveling around WA and NT for work. Out of all the places stayed, I felt the most welcomed at the Quest Darwin, home away from home. The rooms were a good size, clean and comfortable. I can't fault the staff, from the minute you check in to the minute you check out you are treated with the uttmost kindness, treated as part of the family. Special thanks to Jessica, you need to hold on to her. Quest Darwin will always be my first choice when visiting Darwin.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestDarwin, Manager at Advance Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback. We are very proud of our team and Jessica is certainly a stand out. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed in an executive 2 bedroom apartment as a treat after 5 days seeing the Red Centre and 9 days in a motor home seeing the wonders of Kakadu, Katherine and Litchfield National Park.Quest Darwin did not disappoint in anyway.
Beautifully furnished, clean, spacious and did not just feel luxurious after such a trip, it was luxurious. The staff are fabulous, very friendly and helpful, nothing was a bother. A special mention for the lovely Jessica she was wonderful and as an employer of over 20 staff I certainly say she is a great asset to the corporation.
Great place to stay !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestDarwin, Manager at Advance Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and we agree that Jessica is pretty special!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Entrance, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Here for extended business stay. Very pleasant, wonderful staff who are very helpful. Studio room is fantastic, clean and maintained. Housekeeping staff are exceptional and thorough. Laundry availablefor use and free. Lovely place to stay and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestDarwin, Manager at Advance Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

It was my first trip to Darwin. Our company has 400 staff and we travel all over Australia on a regular basis. The difference between the people in Quest Darwin and anywhere else is that they will and do go out of there way to make sure you have a pleasant and relaxing time whilst at home (the motel). Bright, polite and efficient are three things that are hard to find all in the same place. From the franchise owner to the cleaning staff we have enjoyed every part of our stay. They need to be recognised for making Darwin another destination that our company will use in the future and also Quest Apartments.

Room Tip: The executive suites, which have direct balcony access to the pool are excellent. Undercover, secur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestDarwin, Manager at Advance Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback - it was certainly a pleasure having you in house and getting to know you, and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Top Contributor
299 reviews 299 reviews
124 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed at Quest apartments for a few nights while on business in Darwin in March 2013. The staff were terrific, the location was great and they had secure undercover parking. The Quest is located right near Mitchell Street and the heart of Darwin. Rooms are large, clean and very inviting. having stayed in many locations in Darwin over the years I have t say this was one of the best

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestDarwin, Manager at Advance Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thanks very much for your feedback, we're always delighted to hear this type of feedback - we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We really enjoyed our time at Quest.For us the location meant we were able to visit all of the local tourist sites by foot or by public transport (bus).
The staff were cheerful and helpful.
Only down sidde was the pool area hich was a little sterile.More trees/shrubs would be great.
But overall excellent and would highly recommend and we do plan on returning.

Room Tip: The front units can be a little noise as bus stops on next block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestDarwin, Manager at Advance Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, you'll be pleased to know that we are looking at sprucing up our pool area as a result - watch this space, we think you'll see an improvement when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Advance Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Advance Serviced Apartments

Address: 55 Cavenagh Street, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia (Formerly Quest Darwin)
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Darwin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Advance Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Darwin CBD, Advance Serviced Apartments offers all the amenities required for the business and leisure traveller. With both short and long term stay options, friendly hospitality and prime location, you are guaranteed to enjoy your stay at Advance Serviced Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Advance Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Advance Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.