We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Leprechaun Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Leprechaun Resort to your Saves list
The Leprechaun Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   378 Stuart Highway, Darwin, Northern Territory 0820, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Darwin
Nhulunbuy, Australia
1 review
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Found you guys by mistake. Boy am I glad I did. Rooms 5 star and immaculate. A credit to the ladies who make the rooms up. Never had a guests Barbie before on Sunday night. What a wonderful idea. Steaks were great, met some wonderful people and exchanged travel tips.
Off street parking certainly won me over also. So happy with me 2 days stay re-booked again on the 21st for 4 days. Sorry I will miss the Barbie this time. At last someone is think about us the client and not the almighty dollar. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Best value for money in Darwin
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Leprechaun ... D, Manager at The Leprechaun Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your kind words, the guests BBQ on a Sunday evening is a great way to meet people and as you mentioned exchange tips on all the little hidden places to visit whilst in the top end.
our guest BBQ was well received and something we will be running every Sunday evening starting at 6.30pm (weather permitting)
we do have ample off street parking and in the next 2 weeks we will have a new security sliding gate at the entry with a key pad to maximise the security of our guests and there property (not that we have had any incidents) but to make it more private.
Thanks again.
Scott & Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    31
    18
    8
    7
See reviews for
18
48
16
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Popped into Darwin on a whirlwind visit and found the leprechaun resort. What a find, very comfortable, exceptionally clean rooms, management and staff were wonderful. They helped to make my short stay very enjoyable. I will be returning in December and I have already pre booked. Will certainley spread the word. Excellent value for money. Exceptional find

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Leprechaun ... D, Manager at The Leprechaun Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your kind words, it was by chance you dropped in and we are very happy you did.
We look forward to seeing you and your extended family just before xmas.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you in December.
Kind regards,
Scott and Alley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julatten, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Arrived from North Queensland looking for a place that was not over priced. Asked the Taxi Driver and he took me to The Leprechaun. Said it has been recently done up. He was not wrong. Not expecting what I was shown. Rooms spotless, Managers went out of there way for us. Not far out of town. Got a 2 bedroom unit with kitchen near the pool. Plenty of space for the children to play safely. No cars zooming past. Spoke to people from Jabiru ( Mining Town ) who said this was their second time. Can see why. Not very expensive. 4 days of bliss with the kids in the pool. Will definately stay again. Thanks Alley and Scott.

Room Tip: Units out the back. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Leprechaun ... D, Manager at The Leprechaun Resort, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Hi Shelagh,
Thank you for your kind words it is always great to receive such positive feedback...we really enjoyed having you guys and the family here. hope you had a safe trip home and we look forward to your return trip in June. thanks for the kind gift of a bottle of red wine.
Regards,
Scott and Alley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jabiru, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Have known of this place.been closed for awhile.Wife and I work DIDO ,needed a place ,nothing in town suit budget so heading along stuart hiway saw lights on ,called in and was made really welcome by management.Could not wish for better help.Rooms immaculate,staff from top to the cleaners more than happy to make your stay to remember.This is my second time and the experience only gets better.thank all the staff and management.Will promote your resort every where.Definitely be staying again

Room Tip: By pool excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Leprechaun ... D, Manager at The Leprechaun Resort, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Hi George,
Thank you for your kind words, it is a pleasure to have you and your lovely wife stay with us, our housekeeping team strive to please the guests and we will for sure share your feedback with the team.
We look forward to seeing you guys in 3 weeks
Regards,
Scott & Alley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Being FIFO I needed somewhere comfortable to stay overnight.
Saw The Leprechaun on Wotif and decided to give it a go. What a pleasant surprise.
Room immaculate, Managers went out of their way to assist. So happy I stayed on my return and will now spread the word. Have now made a permanent booking.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Leprechaun ... D, Manager at The Leprechaun Resort, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words.

our office is open from 7am - 10pm 7 days a week, however we also need our beauty sleep...lol...so we left your key in our after hours box which worked out well with your 2am arrival.
We look forward to seeing you again, thanks for spreading the word we appreciate your support and are glad you enjoyed our pot of gold.

Regards,
Scott & Alley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charters Towers, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

So refreshing to find managers so passionate about their visit. Beautifully presented rooms, very affordable, easy access to airport without airport prices. We were late in and that was no problem Will definitely be using this a lot more. Congratulations on a fine property

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Leprechaun ... D, Manager at The Leprechaun Resort, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words it was an absolute pleasure to have you guys stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again in around 8 weeks:)
Regards,
Scott & Alley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Looking for a family unit close to the city and by chance called in.
Found a lovely 2 bedroom unit with everything needed.
Price was great, kids had a swim, cranked up the Barbie and just relaxed.
Management very helpful. Made our visit to Darwin great.

Room Tip: Units are away fron the road and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Leprechaun ... D, Manager at The Leprechaun Resort, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review we welcome constructive feedback to enable us to grow.
We use the feedback left by our customers to move the business forward and enhance the guest experience.

It was great to hear you enjoyed our 2 bedroom cabin, we have the closest cabins to the city and are very proud of the high standard of decor achieved.
Great to see you took advantage of the newly renovated pool and BBQ area, we have 2 bbq areas, one next to the pool area you used, then one on the rear complex for that more quieter family style BBQ.
We look forward to your return trip.
Kind regards,
Scott & Alley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Leprechaun Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leprechaun Resort

Address: 378 Stuart Highway, Darwin, Northern Territory 0820, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Darwin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Leprechaun Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located on the Stuart Highway, 7 Kms from Darwin city centre, with taxi pickups, private hire cars, minibuses and public transport right outside our door, why not pop in and take a tour around our facilities. We have just completed a full refurbishment of all our 41 rooms. They now have a sleek and modern look with just a splash of the tropics. In the next year we will complete phase two of our four phase project,this will eventually see the addition of 40 plus cabins, a meeting room, a second tropical pool, a hair and beauty salon and an 18 hole minigolf course. All to be completed by October 2014 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Leprechaun Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Leprechaun Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.