We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FUN,FUN,FUN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wave Lagoon

Wave Lagoon
Darwin Waterfront, Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 43 Attractions in Darwin
Type: Water Parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“FUN,FUN,FUN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

How good is this place!! Every place should have one!!
My 11 year old was surfing the waves & I dont think in all our travels have we met such beautiful people as the life guards. You men/boys are amazing.




Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    110
    19
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Telegraph Point, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“lots of fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Worth the money. Good for all ages. We bought our own noodles but had plenty of opportunities to use the tubes provided as well. The toddler area gave the kids a break from the sun but kept them in the water. Parking is a slight hassle.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Impressive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

There was a private group booked when we were there and it didn't suit us to wait until they were finished but the kids were having a ball and the instructors were great.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Martha
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Be warned - kids heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

If you are travelling with young children who enjoy the pool and the beach, then this will blow them out of the water. Leave them on the first day of your visit - pick them up on the last, and arrange for burgers and coke to be delivered at intervals from nearby outlets. The wave mechanism is able to create a number of wave patterns, alternating every half-hour - 10 minutes quiet water, 20 minutes waves - so the littlies are tossed up and down and around differently each time. And if they get tired of that they only have to walk a few yards and they can experience real sea water and sand between their toes at the Waterfront protected beach - although it's deep in the centre and they should avoid the stinger nets - so parents should keep a careful watch on their kiddiwinks while sun-baking on the surrounding lawns. If adult hunger pangs do strike, then nearby Fiddlers Green Irish Restaurant is just the go, great food, outside tables with atmosphere, all the time a background of lilting Irish voices. Ah - on a warm Darwin day it's perfect - I must go and buy myself an airline ticket.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallong, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great for the kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

A great place for kids &the whole family & cheap to. I didnot go in the pool just walked past &watched the wave pool work it was packed &no dought worth the small fee to enter. One again a safe place to swim. Make sure you go there even if you don't have kids

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wave Lagoon also viewed

 

Been to Wave Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wave Lagoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.