We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going back always good there” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yots Greek Taverna

Yots Greek Taverna
54 Marina Boulevard | Cullen Bay, Darwin, Darwin, Northern Territory 0820 NT, Australia
+61 89814433
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 248 Restaurants in Darwin
Price range: $24 - $29
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Yots Greek Taverna is a one of Darwin's leading restaurants located on the Waterfront Boardwalk at Cullen Bay. We specialise in modern and traditional Greek cuisine with fresh seafood meals our specialty and our dining experience boasts daily fresh vegetables, fruit, fish and oysters and other delicious seafood. We are a fully licensed restaurant providing fine wines, liqueurs and drinks to complement our traditional Greek food, which includes Mousaka, Greek salad, vegetarian and feasting dishes. Our marina dining ambience provides the perfect backdrop for you to enjoy your main meals, dessert or side order.
Darwin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Going back always good there”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Lovely fresh, tasty food. Nice ambience. Lovely menu selection and they do great special deals on living social. Yots is a favourite.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    61
    27
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Delicious Delicious Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We loved the Greek food in Melbourne and were delighted to find this spot in Darwin, on the boardwalk at the Cullen Bay Marina, just minutes from town. You can sit inside (can be noisy when a crowd is in) or outside under umbrellas on the boardwalk. Both nice but check the weather. We had a three course lunch, sharing an entree of "Saganaki" which is a wedge of hot sizzling cheese served with some spicy chick peas/tomato based and lemon. Absolutely delicious. We had Yiros and Spanakopita for our mains. They have changed their pastry on the spanakopita and it's much better - less fat and very light. Again, delicious choices with that lovely feeling that the spices have been brewing for a while so they're all nice and mellow. We had dessert - rice pudding which was dreamy and a vanilla custard slice which was delicate and very enjoyable. I had coffee to finish which was really good. I am so glad we found this place and will definitely be back again. I already have my eye on the Mousaka which is only on the dinner menu.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice view of Cullen Bay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Yots is a great little restaurant in Cullen Bay, Darwin.
I caught up with a few friends there and sat outside. Great selection of greek food. I had the dips which were terrific. The waiter was great. Friendly and always out on a regular basis to see if we required more drinks or food. It was a quiet afternoon and not too many people but you could tell the dinner trade is when they ramp up. Nice place to catch up.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
“Poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Albiet it was a Saturday evening the service was " lengthy ". When we arrived we were told that we would have to wait for a seat. No problem with that as we had not booked. 15 minutes or so we were seated. Ordered a shared seafood dish ( clams with salmon) and a snapper also shared. Both dishes were very well cooked BUT the time between courses was just too much. Food and drink over 200 Australian dollars, not cheap for a shared meal.The setting is wonderful.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Eaten twice here. Service and food is very good to excellent. Watch out for the seafood special though. It can be a very tasty but expensive surprise. Don't go to the Lebanese place two spots down.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yots Greek Taverna also viewed

 
Darwin, Top End
 

Been to Yots Greek Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yots Greek Taverna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.