We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staffed to please” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Darwin Atrium

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Darwin Atrium to your Saves list
Novotel Darwin Atrium
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 The Esplanade, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Darwin
A TripAdvisor Member
“Staffed to please”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

excellent staff, all enquiries and needs met efficiently and promptly we look forward to staying again, love the sea view, room service needs more dessert choices!! the bar area is really nice to relax in

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    327
    250
    107
    41
See reviews for
177
346
97
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

This well located hotel with a great outlook is pleasant and confortalbe if a little tired. The staff are excellent as always with Accor hotels and the restaurant is VERY good. The beds are confortalbe adn one of our work party had an apartment whcih meant we could have meetings as well as share a drink and simple meal together. It worked well.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

Staff were friendly, the location was good, but the standard of the rooms was poor. Particularly the beds and lighting. Rooms need to be better maintained. It would be nice if the windowsncould open as well. Might need to think hard before staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelDarwinManager, Manager at Novotel Darwin Atrium, responded to this review, March 27, 2011
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the service offered at the hotel.

We are also please to advise that the hotel is scheduled to commence refurbishment in 2011. All hotel guest rooms will be refurbished to the new Novotel global standards.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Luke Harris
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

The room was damp and you could not open a window or turn of air conditioner. Only one T.V. worked. Garments always felt damp.

The service in the dinning room was excellant and at the front desk.

I assume the hotel is old and in need of a upgrade.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelDarwinManager, Manager at Novotel Darwin Atrium, responded to this review, March 27, 2011
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the service offered at the hotel.

We are also pleased to advise that the hotel is scheduled to commence refurbishment in 2011. All hotel guest rooms will be refurbished to the new Novotel global standards.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Luke Harris
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

Not at Novotel standard, worst we have experienced (stayed at over 30). Great location, but the property is old and dated Spa pool was a health risk (green). Construction site next door meant no sleep, as we checked in at 4am (prebooked and advised to hotel) but they put us in a room next to construction, so no sleep. Restaurant is good, in fact surprised us! Fire alarms went off twice in a week for no reason. Damp musty smell and too much mould evident all over building. Will stay else where next time despite being advantage + member.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelDarwinManager, Manager at Novotel Darwin Atrium, responded to this review, March 27, 2011
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the restaurant at the hotel.

We have recently had two false fire alarms at the hotel, which did not require an evacuation.

The construction site next to the hotel has erected screening so that guests are no longer able to see into the site.

The housekeeping team in the hotel contstantly work to prevent the mould build up that occurs within a tropical climate. Your feedback has been passed onto the team in order to prevent future occurrence.

We are also pleased to advise that the hotel is scheduled to commence refurbishment in 2011. All hotel guest rooms will be refurbished to the new Novotel global standards.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Luke Harris
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Darwin Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Darwin Atrium

Address: 100 The Esplanade, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Darwin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Darwin Atrium 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Darwin Atrium is conveniently located in the city centre, overlooking Darwin Harbour. This 4 star hotel is a short stroll from the dining and entertainment precinct of Mitchell Street and is equally suited to business trips and holidays. Boasting 140 spacious rooms and conference facilities, the Novotel Atrium features a magnificent tropical indoor rainforest, complete with cascading vines and palm trees. Try our famous cocktails in the bar, or enjoy a delicious meal in our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Darwin Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Darwin Atrium Hotel Darwin
Accor Darwin Atrium
Darwin Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Darwin Atrium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.