We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin to your Saves list
Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   64 Cavenagh St, Darwin, Northern Territory 0801, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel Mirambeena)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Darwin
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Good location..5 mins to Mitchell St abd the Waterfront and a lovely pool area...but the rooms have no balconies and the windows are screwed shut, the water in the shower is totally uncontrollable and its loud...bats on one side and you can hear all the other rooms and everything in the hallway. Bit over priced.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Zostarbugz

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are indeed very lucky to be in such a central location, we are happy that this was a convenience for you. Sorry to hear that you found your shower hard to control, it is a shame we couldn't help you with this while you were staying in house as we would have been only too happy to help. In regards to the bats, whilst it is not a common complaint it is also out of our control but sorry that this has caused you to have a negative experience during your stay with us. It is our understanding that no windows in this hotel are screwed shut. There are a few rooms which the widows are restricted from opening fully, although this is only done as safety precaution. If you would like to email me to discuss your review in more depth, please don’t hesitate to contact me by emailing, eagius@TFEhotels.com.
I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kindest regards
Elliot Agius
Relief Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    343
    269
    105
    69
See reviews for
200
303
109
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont Hills
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Whilst in Darwin on a work visit, I stayed at the Travelodge Mirambeena Resort and found my stay was relaxing whist I could work beside the pool in the late afternoons.
Rooms are clean and are what I would expect.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Tony

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. As mentioned we are indeed very lucky to have such a beautiful pool area surrounded by our tropical gardens which you can either relax at, grab a cold drink and a bite to eat from the Pool Bar or as you mentioned catch up on some work in beautiful surroundings.

All whole team here at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.

Kindest regards

Elliot Agius
Relief Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This place is not suitable for accommodating multiple male travellers. Four beds squeezed into one room with one bathroom is totally unsatisfactory. Worse, the reservation team does not alert one to this.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Bill

Thank you for the time you have taken to review our property on Tripadvisor. We are regretful that you feel as though you were misled at the time of making your reservation. If anything we strive to surpass both our promises and your expectations. I would appreciate if you would contact me to discuss your experience in more depth by emailing eagius@TFEhotels.com.

We look forward to hearing back from you.

Kindest regards

Elliot Agius
Relief Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed here for a week on business. Friendly and helpful staff. Reasonable location and close to everything but then again, everything in Darwin is close. I found the room to be noisy and poorly maintained. Meals in the restaurant too expensive for what you get. Way better value at other Hotels, Motels and restaurants in Darwin.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Josias

Thank you for your review. We are glad to her that you found all the crew here friendly and helpful. As you mentioned we are lucky to be in such a handy location to all the cafes, bars and restaurants in town. Sorry to hear that you had a negative experience staying in the Motel section of our hotel. If you could please contact me to discuss your review in more depth, please do so by emailing eagius@TFEhotels.com.

I look forward to hearing back from you.

Kindest regards

Elliot Agius
Relief Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We have stayed here many times in the past, usually in the townhouses. First time in a hotel room. The hotel is is good central location - but the room desperately needed maintenance - rusty fridge, dirty bathroom tiles, filthy windows. not very impressed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Marion B

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. We are regretful that we have let you down on this occasion, especially since you have stayed with us many times before in the past. If you could please email me to discuss your experience in more depth by emailing eagius@TFEhotels.com if would be greatly appreciated.

I look forward to hearing from you.


Kindest regards

Elliot Agius
Relief Assistant Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stayed 1 night in May as part of AAT Kings tour and found this hotel to be very centrally located, the room had two queen size beds and was very comfortable. Staff were more than friendly and the pool area was very nicely set out in a very tropical type setting more than happy with this property

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Jlmewburn

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location and tropical pool area are defiantly two of our great features of the resort, only to be surpassed by our team’s service. Thank you for your positive feedback in regards to our friendly team, we are happy that we were able to provide assistance in every way necessary. We will be sure to share your review with our team.

All of us here at the Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay with us.

Kindest regards

Elliot Agius
Relief Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Excellent position for walking about town, Mindil markets and wharf. Friendly helpful staff. Huge difference between smoking rooms (which you can't smoke inside) and non smoking. Not sure how the pricing works but better room was cheaper. Would recommend and return. I have rated the rooms and value on the better room 155 not 47.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Helen

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin. Just to clarify all our rooms at the Travelodge are fully non-smoking. We are indeed very fortunate to be in such a central location. In regards to our pricing, our rates are dynamic which means they move depending on occupancy and demand, being high season there can be some fluctuation between room rates. If you book through TFEhotels.com we always guarantee the best online rate. Thank you for your kind word in regards to our friendly team members, we will be sure to pass on your feedback to them.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards

Elliot Agius
Relief Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin

Address: 64 Cavenagh St, Darwin, Northern Territory 0801, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel Mirambeena)
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Darwin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Toga Hotels, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Hotel Darwin
Travelodge Mirambeena Hotel Darwin
Travelodge Darwin
Travel Lodge Darwin
Darwin Travelodge
Darwin Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.