We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast and Delicious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mellow Thai Restaurant and Cafe

Mellow Thai Restaurant and Cafe
Mitchell Street | Shop 10/ 69, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia (Formerly Hom Cafe)
+61 8 8981 2922
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 248 Restaurants in Darwin
Price range: $5 - $28
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fast and Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I enjoyed a really tasty and enjoyable Breakfast served quickly, the ingredients were really fresh and of a high quality. The Coffee was pretty good too. Staff were very friendly. I would recommend this place at a drop off a hat !

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    31
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Always a good meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Nice food.
Good pricing.
Good service.
I will continue to go back here.
Nothing fancy about the restaurant. Just good down to earth food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Coffee was good, breakfast portions were very small. Like all NT restaurants I thought it was over priced. Service was prompt

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Busy and good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I had never seen this place, always walk past without noticing it. Decided to have breakfast here as the menu was reasonably priced for Darwin. Can't believe I got a table as 5 minutes later the place was packed full of locals. Great sign. Service was very friendly and prompt. It's a fairly casual place but they do a great breakfast. Even though they were busy my coffee was served quickly and it was decent and hot. Was only wanting eggs and bacon but went for the Club Breakfast which was huge and good value. It was presented well, loads of bacon, mushrooms, tomato, sausage, eggs, hash browns baked beans and toast. I appreciated the baked beans being served in a dish so it didn't make everything sloppy. Very well though out and presented breakfast. It did cost $17.95 for the dish but thats Darwin. Bacon and eggs with toast is around $12.95. I will make this my regular breakfast cafe now as I really enjoyed it. Only fault would be the sausages. They were 2 chipolatas which could have been better. Great value and extremely popular.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Very good at what it is.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is a clean cafe with friendly service, serving simple well cooked food. We enjoyed drinks and a snack on one day and returned for a simple lunch on another.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Thai Restaurant and Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mellow Thai Restaurant and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mellow Thai Restaurant and Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.