We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap Drinking Hole” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Buffs Club

Buffs Club
Stuart Highway | Stuart Park, Darwin, Northern Territory 0820, Australia
+61 889813201
Improve this listing
Ranked #165 of 248 Restaurants in Darwin
Cuisines: Australian
Description: Good wholesome food, ($9, cheap drinks too)
Restaurant details
Description: Good wholesome food, ($9, cheap drinks too)
Darwin, Australia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Cheap Drinking Hole”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is a typical pub with $10.00 pub grub, pokies and big screens for sport, the staff are friendly but the atmosphere is v ordinary

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“We didn't eat!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

As always when using my Ambassador Card at a restaurant advertising a 2 for 1 meal deal, I produced my card on arrival, partly to avoid any potential later embarrassment. Just as well I did! The manager advised me that a new contract had recently been signed, now providing a far less attractive discount for card holders.
I was disappointed that, as a gesture of goodwill, the advertised discount was not made available to us.
We ate elsewhere.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

sunday roast delicous and cheap! 3.5 beer, membership 10 bucks, 40cent pool, great staff, cant beat it!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Typical Aussie club grub!

Food was pretty good and so was the value for money.

Cheap grog and the staff friendly.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Members club - basic food but nice!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

You get what you pay for, lots of dishes with chips, but good traditional old-fashioned food and a good price. As it's a members place though people do stare when you walk in!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffs Club also viewed

 

Been to Buffs Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffs Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.