We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“jumping croc tour GREAT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Airborne Solutions - Private Tours

Airborne Solutions - Private Tours
557 Stuart Highway | Aviation Heritage Centre, Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
+61 8 8972 2345
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 80 Activities in Darwin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Darwin Helicopter Tours also trades as Airborne Solutions
Darwin, Australia
1 review
“jumping croc tour GREAT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I recently took my two boys aged 4 and 7 on this trip we had a great time and the boys enjoyed it immensely. Grant, the pilot was great with the boys and coped well with their ability to talk constantly over the intercom and the office staff were most helpfull. I would highly recommend this to anyone with young kids. I found Airborne Solutions to be extremely helpful and accommodating thanks for Great trip Airborne will do this again for sure.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
1 review
“Airborne Solutions - fantastic experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We recently took our office on a surprise charter over the Darwin Harbour, landing on Madorah beach. Airborne Solutions offered excellent service and were able to accomodate all of our needs. I would highly recommend their services to either individuals or groups alike. Well Done!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A MUST DO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

It was on my bucket list to see Kakadu by air, i rang airborne solutions and spoke to Paul about what what they had to offer he told me about all the thing we would see and do. as you do i was telling friends about my proposed flight they all told me it would be over rated they would have to fly to high and wont see much. but i still booked as i felt it was a must do thing.
well they were so wrong the experience was far more than what i expected, the views were surreal we flow down over crocs bores buffalo and down over rivers etc we dropped down to see aboriginal rock paintings it was so remote there were no tracks up to the sight it felt like we were the only ones to have been there before we had our two boys there 9 and 11it was like finding the lost sight. we left there and flew along Arnhem Land and Kakadu to then land on an other remote river bank were it felt like we were the only ones ever been there before.
we had launch there one the sandy river bank then wandered around sucking in the remoteness of the area, off we go again up the canyons over water fall and scrub fires. My wife Anna was hesitant about the trip but tells me she loved it because it was so different.
ITS A MUST DO
Chris Owen

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate M, Front Office Manager at Airborne Solutions - Private Tours, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
The team is thrilled that the tour exceeded your expectations. We do work hard to try and make sure the day is an unforgettable experience for each and everyone of our guests, and as such, it is fantastic to receive positive feedback - Thank you!

All the best in future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Incredible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Went with my family on the day trip to kakadu.
The four of us were in one of their bigger helicopters and all had decent views, although sitting in the front was the highlight and we rotated this position throughout the day. The pilot (Paul) was knowledgable and friendly and took us to some great spots.
We also went for the optional airboat ride which was great fun and as well as seeing birds and crocs on the boat we were treated to the feeding of a giant "pet" croc in the area the boat left from.
Even the lunch was delicious.
Was truly a fantastic trip.
Only negative (which we knew and was organised before the trip) is that the price is very high, but if your going to splash out this trip is strongly recommended.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate M, Front Office Manager at Airborne Solutions - Private Tours, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Yes the airboat ride does give you a chance to get up close and personal with the critters of the wetlands. We strive to provide high quality experiences and note the Kakadu Day Trip is an expensive tour option. Given flight distances involved, running costs of the helicopters and the brilliant views on offer at Kakadu, we do believe that this tour does offer value for money spent. Thank you so much for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A truely memorable experiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We had ten days in Darwin to celebrate both our Birthdays and wanted something special to remember both Darwin and our Birthdays, well we found it with Airborne Solutions!! We decided that the last two days we would spend in the air with our own personal pilot and helicopter. Since we were spending two days hiring a helicopter and being Scottish I requested a discount, and the team delivered. The first flight (HHH) was a tour of historic hotels in other words a luxury pub crawl. The helicopter was very comfortable and we felt very safe. Darren the pilot was really good, friendly, knowledgeable and eager to ensure that we had a good time both in the air and on the ground. Route; Humptey Doo, Goat Island and the eccentric owner, Litchfield pub for lunch, Crab Claw Island and last Mandorah pub. You don't have to walk far once you've landed at the various sites as they land right next to the pub, ie, car park or pub garden. The owner at each location gave a great welcome and the alcohol wasn't bad either a truely magnificent experiance. We were out for approximately six hours.
Day 2 This was the Kakadu National Park tour from the air, what a way to see this iconic national treasure!! Our pilot for the day was Paul and we travelled accompanied with another helicopter. Once again the main focus for Paul was to ensure that Rosie and myself saw and experienced as much as humanly possible (safely). Paul described in detail all the locations we flew over and when possible flew low so we could see all the wild life, buffalo, wild birds, wild pigs, dingos, and lots of crocs. We landed at some ancient Aboriginal rock art, before carrying on to land at the East Alligator River to sample the lunch Airborne Solutions has laid on. Flying over the Kakadu National Park including Jim Jim Falls and Twin Falls gave a memorable experiance that will for ever stay with Rosie and myself. Rating 10 out of 10

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Airborne Solutions - Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Airborne Solutions - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airborne Solutions - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.