We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value accommodation!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vitina Studio Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Vitina Studio Motel to your Saves list
Vitina Studio Motel
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   38 Gardens Rd, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn Vitina)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Darwin
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Value accommodation!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed twice at the Vatina Motel. Once in the studio apartment and once in the motel room. Both times were good experiences. The staff were friendly and helpful. Its a good price, good location and good rooms! Happy to stay there again and recommend it to family and friends!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
4
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a week.
Compared to other hotel options in CBD area, very well priced.
Had the studio room with kitchenette, had what you need to cook nice breakfasts yourself, had a good couple BBQs in the pool area to cook up a good dinner if you wanted to.
About a 10-15min walk out from the CBD central, but when you take into account the cheapness of hotel it ain't bad at all.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

I was amazed at what good value this motel was. Having read the reviews beforehand, I was a little worried, but I needn't have been. I stayed in one of the "Guest rooms" and was really surprised at how spacious it was, the range of cooking utensils and cutlery available and how well the air con worked. It really was fantastic, and unbelievable considering the price.
It really is a very short walk to the town centre and local bus exchange so really handy for everything to do in Darwin. The pool is an odd shape but I never had to share it with anyone and really enjoyed using it.
Really difficult to find much to complain about, only issue is the wifi boots you off every half hour which is frustrating so you need to log in again (and could be charged if mobile data kicks in), but it's such a bonus having it still. And the shower was a bit hit and miss with whether or not it was hot. And the rooms really aren't soundproof at all - it doesn't take much to make a very noisy neighbour, which is not great.
But overall, incredible value and I'm certainly staying there if I ever return to Darwin.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

We found Vitina after a tiring couple of hours driving around looking at poky, shabby motels charging exorbitant prices. We couldn't believe our luck.
Situated opposite the golf course and only half a kilometre from the city, the rooms are comfortable, clean and beautifully air-conditioned. I love nice bathrooms and ours was modern and fresh with white tiles, glass and it was super clean. Our studio apartment faced Gardens Street and the golf course with its own beautifully designed patio leading out to a garden of lush, tropical plants. We stayed in November 2012 during Darwin's wet season and Vitina gave us a comfortable, cool, refreshing place to stay at a very hot time of year. We had exciting thunder storms every night and it was lovely stepping out onto the patio and watching the rain come down. I would return to Vitina again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for a studio room with a patio facing Gardens Street and the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildura, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights and found this a comfortable, clean and well organised stay. The rooms were quiet, the pool area was very well maintained, and the staff were pleasant. Room was cool and very clean with newish fittings. The motel is located at the northern end of the CBD, its a 10 minute walk to the centre of town. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson new zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

We stayed 9 nights. It was clean, quiet, with a great shower, friendly staff, easy parking and a great pool. It was a decent walk to the waterfront and also to Cullen Bay and Mindil markets so may not suit unfit or older people (due to the heat). We had great air conditioning and also fans. One day the aurcon stopped working, the owners got on it straight away and it was fixed by the time we got back. Not a fancy motel but certainly a good size room with all we required. We will stay here next time. A wee bit dusty behind the bedside table ( only know coz i dropped something and had to look for it). Friendly staff nothing was a hassle.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Vitina for 4 nights and would happily stay again and would readily recommend to others . Great central location, a short walk to everywhere. At time we booked the Guest Room was only room available. Whilst not huge we found it comfortable, spotlessly clean and totally comfortable, complete with microwave etc. Pool area nice, staff very helpful and friendly giving info regarding what is going on around Darwin.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vitina Studio Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vitina Studio Motel

Address: 38 Gardens Rd, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn Vitina)
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Darwin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vitina Studio Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vitina Studio Motel has 60 air-conditioned, well furnished Guest Rooms, as well Studio Suites with kitchenettes. Only 0.5 Km from the centre of Darwin, Vitina Studio Motel offers you the perfect location to explore one of Australia's most vibrant, tropical and modern cities. A number of Darwin's leading attractions are right on our doorstep ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vitina Studio Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Vitina Hotel Darwin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vitina Studio Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.