We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food But Expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arnguli Grill

Arnguli Grill
Yulara Drive | Desert Gardens Hotel, Yulara, Northern Territory 0872, Australia
+61 2 8296 8010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Yulara
Price range: $24 - $65
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Arnguli is the local Indigenous name for the bush plum. The plum flourishes even in the driest areas. Its importance in desert life is immortalised in dreaming stories and artwork.A gem of Australia’s rugged heart, the bush plum is a fitting name for a restaurant that celebrates its stunning surroundings. Executive Chef Kellie Quazi selects and transforms the finest produce from around Australia into a modern culinary experience. Quality products from every corner of the country are enlivened by local Indigenous flora, spices, grains and seeds
Sydney Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Good Food But Expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I loved the bread rolls and spices, the steak was great but $50 is way too much. The dessert was to die for!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    80
    23
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Best Meal in Australia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at Arnguli Grill, from the complimentary appetizer to the bread to the main course through to dessert. Everything was delicious! And the service was superb! Highly recommend a dinner here.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun fine dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Arnguli Grill comes across as serious and switched-on from its menu. The food itself looks beautiful on the plate and tastes as great, with local ingredients making cool appearances in many dishes. We navigated our way through the entrees during our visit (wanting something light to eat on a spectacular and warm evening) but I'd like to hit up some of the steaks and matching wine suggestions on another visit! Wonderful.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Staff in this restaurant were great. Friendly and helpful. Breakfast nothing fancy but good value for money. Dinner at night was a good average.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The food at arlingu exceeded our expectations by far! Prices are comparable with sydney, averaging $40 per main meal and it is definitely worth it for the quality of food. We had the pork loin and the lamb duo, which were both perfectly cooked and served with local condiments and veges. The waiters were very professional also, but the decor could do with a freshen up. Certainly worth a meal while staying in uluru!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arnguli Grill also viewed

Yulara, Red Centre
 
Yulara, Red Centre
 

Been to Arnguli Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arnguli Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.