We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, location and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quest Alice Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Quest Alice Springs to your Saves list
Quest Alice Springs
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 & 10 South Terrace, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Alice Springs
Darwin, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great value, location and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were travelling with our 4 month old baby and requested a ground floor room which we were given. I didn't even request a cot or high chair but there was one of each in the room when we arrived. We stayed in a one bedroom which was very well maintained and very clean. The only issue we had was that the king size bed was actually two single beds put together. My husband didn't like this as he is on the bigger side and could feel the join down the middle when sleeping. The security was great. We didn't use the pool area or bbq area but they both looked very inviting. The free wifi was also excellent and the speed very good. It was a nice and quiet complex to stay in. We would definately stay here again and would highly recommend to anyone travelling to Alice Springs who wanted a self contained apartment.

Room Tip: We requested a ground floor room as we had a baby and it suited us very well and we were very happy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestAliceSprings, Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Kjd773,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately we were unable to track down your reservation, please advise us when booking next and we will provide you with an extra thick mattress protector.

Kind regards,

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    58
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
56
8
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed in 2 bedroom unit at Quest Alice Springs. 1 king bed and 2 singles. It was really nice, spotlessly clean and had all the things you need in a room including a dishwasher, washer and dryer (with appropriate detergents) some items in the fridge mini bar which were the usual over priced snickers and 400g Pringles cans and soft drinks etc. Pool was nice but cold and not suitable for little ones, Ours (4 &1) just splashed on the first step and that was fun enough for them, some comfy pool lounge chairs and towels on hand. Friendly staff. Felt safe and room was quiet even though it was next to a busy road. Overall was very nice and we enjoyed our stay, if you don't mind the cost this room, it has everything you need for a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Dishwasher was a bonus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestAliceSprings, Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Dustincarmellanco,

Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at the Quest Alice Springs. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Kind regards,

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The room was clean and the decor was up to date. The free wifi and laundry were very convenient. It was a great place to stay for the price. We highly recommend this hotel. The location was quiet and it was very close drive distance to nice restaurants. The Thai restaurant at Double Tree Hilton was very good for dinner.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestAliceSprings, Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear CalmPlanner,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this well-appreciated review.

Kind regards,
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romsey, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I was recently in Alice Springs for work and this is the first time I have stayed at The Quest in Alice Springs - I was not disappointed. I felt very safe and secure (as I was travelling alone), the apartment was excellent and maintained very well. All the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to ensure my stay was pleasant. I will be back next time I am in Alice Springs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestAliceSprings, Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Lisa L,

Thank you very much for your lovely review, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My wife and I recently travelled through the Red Centre and booked a 3 night stay at Quest, based largely on the excellent Trip Advisor reviews. We were not dissappointed and found the apartments to be very clean, comfortable well equipped and serviced daily. The staff were extremely helpful and obliging and gave us some great tips about travel in the area. We were a short drive to Todd St Mall, restaurants and shops and enjoyed the bistro meals at the Juicy Rump just a couple of minutes drive away. We would definitely recommend Quest.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestAliceSprings, Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Rocco P,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this kind review.

Kind regards,
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed at the Quest Alice Springs twice during our Red Centre Adventure. Best accommodation by far from Darwin to Ayers Rock. All staff were friendly and helpful. We got a 2 bedroom apartment. Rooms were clean, beds very comfortable. It was our home away from home. Car was able to park out the front of the unit so very easy to gather things from the car. Complex gate was closed at night so felt very safe. This experience would certainly make me choose Quest in other locations.

Room Tip: Only complaint was the a/c kicks in and out as it reaches the right temperature which kept my husban...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestAliceSprings, Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Helen S,

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katoomba, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We needed a hotel in Alice Springs at the start and the end of our 6 day walk on the Larapinta Trail. After checking with Trip Advisor, we booked the Quest.

It was the right decision. The location was good - just a 15 minute walk into town and a 5 minute taxi ride home in the evening (recommended).

Every staff member that we met was smiling, friendly and helpful.

The room was clean, spacious and secure and the bed was comfortable.

And the price was right.

Just what we wanted.

There are 3 options for breakfast, 1. buy something in town the day before, 2. buy one of the box breakfasts provided by the hotel, or 3. use the restaurant next door (only opens at 7am, but very good.)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestAliceSprings, Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Ian S,
Thank you for this nice review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you enjoyed the beautiful larapinta trail equally. We look forward welcoming you back next time.

Kind regards,
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quest Alice Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Alice Springs

Address: 9 & 10 South Terrace, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Alice Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Alice Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Alice Springs is located within close proximity to the Central Business District. These superbly appointed serviced apartments will ensure your Alice Springs experience is a stylish and comfortable one. Our one, two and three bedroom apartments feature separate living & dining areas with balcony together with a fully equipped kitchen. The bathroom has shower over bath and private laundry facilities. The Studio apartments are open - planned and feature kitchenette facilities which are perfect for 1 - 2 guests. The bathroom has a shower. We also have one bedroom apartments with disabled facilities available. All apartments have reverse cycle air conditioning, LCD TV with Austar, DVD player & stereo, direct dial phones with voice mail and 400mb of free wireless internet per day. The superior spaciousness of the apartments allows for small meetings to take place or for larger meetings and conferences Quest Alice Springs has a dedicated Conference Room which accommodates up to 25 delegates. Quest Alice Springs also boasts complimentary secure on-site parking, key card security system to all areas and an alfresco barbeque area with an outdoor swimming pool. Quest's renowned personalised services such as restaurant chargeback, pantry shopping, breakfast packs, valet dry cleaning and secretarial services are also offered at Quest Alice Springs. Quest Alice Springs is ideal for business and leisure guests, either short or long term stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Quest Alice Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest Alice Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.