We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another happy camper!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alice Springs Airport Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Alice Springs Airport Motel to your Saves list
Alice Springs Airport Motel
115 Gap Road, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Alice Springs
1 review
“Another happy camper!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012 via mobile

Extremely welcoming, relaxed environment, child friendly...it's def one of the best places we've stayed and to top it off it's affordable!
We will be staying with Steve and Karen again!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    5
    11
    1
    4
See reviews for
11
16
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Myself and 3 of my childrean visited Alice Springs for the very first time and were totally impressed with the amazing services provided by Karen and Steve. Not only was our accomodation comfortable and very affordable, but it was fun. The staff were so friendly and did everything they could to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The pool was a huge hit with the kids and the BBQ area was a delight in the warm evenings. Highly Reccomend :)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012 via mobile

The worst place I have ever stayed. For one thing, one of the beds was full of dead beetles. We lifted off the top cover and there where over a dozen dead beetles there. Yes, it is Australua and we have lots of bugs but a hotel should ensure they are not in the bed.
I always take my shoes off when walking inside and in doing so here I found out how filthy the floor was. It obviously hadn't been swept or mopped in a very long time. I had dirt and hair on the bottom of my feet just from walking to one end of the room to the other.
The tub was stained with black something all over it.
The only time someone was in the front office was when we checked in. The manager certainly wasn't keeping the office hours that where posted on the door. When we left there was a couple who had been waiting at reception for their scheduled ride to the airport which the manager arranged. They had been waiting for 20 minutes but the office was closed as usual and there was no sign of their ride so we gave them a lift to the airport.
I din'g understand the positive reviews. We must have had the worst room in the place and the dirtiest.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

This is a great place to stay when you find yourself in Alice Springs. The facilities are first class. nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Karen and Steve looked after us so well that I have no hesitation recommending The Alice Springs Airport Motel to anyone considering a visit to the red centre.

Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

As a trainer I travel a lot leaving my wife and 4 children back home, it can often be lonely so it is important to stay in a motel which is comfortable and has the little things available to you. I made 2 wonderful new friendships with Steve & Karen who are the full time managers, their hospitality, humor, and friendship made a long work trip a real pleasure.

Their staff (especially you Toni) were excellent and helpful, Toni is a real character and worth the price of entry alone. Hey Steve, remember to install Bazs' water feature too mate, although he did miss the sprinkler show LOL!

I was impressed with the strength of the relationships Steve & Karen have developed with their community and the respect they have earned. I would definitely stay at the Alice Springs Airport Motel on my next trip.

Thank you Steve & Karen for everything and you know how to find me when you are on the East Coast.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but I prefer the ground floor rooms 3 back from the front of the property, cool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
354 reviews 354 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
1,553 helpful votes 1,553 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

I didnt know what to expect when my company sent me for a month to Alice Springs, but it was far better than I expected. Karen and Steve at the Airport Motel are a couple of the nicest, friendliest and most accomdating people you could meet. They asssited me with everything from getting about town to Tours to the famous Ayres Rock. Nothing was to much, and I never felt for a second that anything I asked was a burden. Housekeeping was superb, the rooms are kept very clean and are comfortable. The rooms have everything you would need, excellent airconditioning and a great pool, is a bonus on the hotter afternoons.
I can highly recommend this Motel if not only for the amenities but the great staff. Thankyou Karen and Steve for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Down Stairs rooms near the gardens and water Features are lovely, peaceful and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Steven and Karen are great hosts and go over and beyond to ensure that your stay is memorable for the right reasons.
The accommodation facilities are very comfortable with modern quiet air conditioners, tv and reliable free wireless internet connectivity. The security is a big bonus especially for tradies with utes full of expensive tools and equipment.
If you are looking for a place to stay in Alice Springs, give the Airport Motel a go!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alice Springs Airport Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alice Springs Airport Motel

Address: 115 Gap Road, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Alice Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10 minutes drive from the airport at the southern entrance to Alice Springs. The motel has views of the stunning MacDonnell Ranges and is a short 5 minute drive to the town centre. We are situated in a quiet location and would be the perfect stopover before & after heading to Uluru. The Alice Springs Airport Motel has 45 rooms and enjoys a 3 star rating. Ideal budget conscious Motel, rooms are spacious and comfortable with ensuite bathrooms; whisper quiet split system air conditioners, Austar Satellite TV, DVD Players. Flat screen TV’s. The rooms also have tea and coffee making facilities, microwaves, with hair dryers and irons in Premium Rooms. The motel has a fenced in ground pool with an adjoining free guest BBQ area. Other facilities include Free Wireless Internet for all rooms and a guest laundry. Great budget motel ideally suited to Tradesman & Contractors. With guest’s safety in mind, we have a secure, sealed and well lit, off street car park with automatic gates at the entrances and exits, after hour’s keypad entry for additional security. Drive in and drive out bays for trucks or vehicles towing trailers. Accommodates any sized truck including Prime Movers with trailer. Ideal secure parking for Motor Sport enthusiast’, also perfect for Tradesman/ Construction vehicles, Drilling or Mining Trucks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alice Springs Airport Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alice Springs Airport Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.