We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food and juices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Page 27 Cafe

Page 27 Cafe
3 Fan Arcade, Alice Springs, Northern Territory, Australia
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Alice Springs
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and juices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Located in the Fan Arcade, this contemporary cafe has a terrific 'buzz' around it all day long. Just the place to enjoy a hearty (or light) breakfast, great coffee and some delicious lunch-time offerings.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    54
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“HIDDEN GEM”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Walked around Todd Mall in Alice Springs looking for somewhere cool to eat on a 40 degrees day - happened upon Page 27 tucked away in a little arcade - what a gem. Great food and coffee - relaxed atmosphere in an offbeat way. Tried to get in on Sunday morning for breakfast but the place was full up inside and out. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Funky atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

This is not the kind of place you'd expect to find in central Australia, decor and vibe is very inner city Sydney/Canberra /melbourne. Very popular. I've been both for lunch and dinner, the prices are reasonable. Lunch options are pretty limited, but interesting, I spent 21 aud for a warm Tunisian chicken salad (fabulous orange sauce), and a large fresh juice. breakfast options are broad and range from 8 - 16 aud, traditional choices (eggs benedict, omelettes, veggie options). Juices and smoothies are great, coffee not bad. Only drawback was the wait at breakfast ,but it is really very popular especially on weekends, the staff were all working hard. Somewhere nice to take someone to impress!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“This place makes me want to move to Alice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Yum! Great coffee, great fruit smoothies, great food. Oh, and did I mention the great coffee?! I camped out here doing an assignment while on holiday and made my way through a few coffees, cake and smoothies. Then I went down to Uluru for a bit and couldn't wait to get back to Alice to have more coffee and maybe get a breakfast in here - I wasn't disappointed. The staff are super friendly too. It's kinda like Fitzroy found a spot to hang out in Alice Springs, except, with the consistently good coffee that (shock! horror! dare I say it!?) many Melbourne cafes lack.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Best Smoothies ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The food is always great and the coffees are hot! Make sure you get a smoothie. They are very busy on Saturdays so try during the week.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Page 27 Cafe also viewed

Alice Springs, Red Centre
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 

Been to Page 27 Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Page 27 Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.