We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lasseters Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lasseters Hotel to your Saves list
Lasseters Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   93 Barrett Drive, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Alice Springs
Coffs Harbour, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Mostly great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Have stayed at Lassiters a few times- last twice I left my breakfast order on the door as instructed & both times had to call for my breakfast. Apparently the night staff are supposed to collect the orders. They were collected on both occasions but did not make it to the kitchen. The system obviously needs to be changed. Other than that, my stays have been most enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Lasseters Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Hi 172 Daisy,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Lasseters. I wish to apologise for the mix up with your breakfast orders. I will pass your feedback on to the restaurant.

Regards, Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    187
    99
    30
    16
See reviews for
61
148
41
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Left my reading glasses in the room when I left and was advised the next day (back in Darwin) that they can send them back to me COD. Very poor considering I was with a party of 5 for work & we had a christmas function for 9 and spend quite a bit at the hotel and they would not pay to send my reading glasses from Alice Springs to Darwin!

Room Tip: Dont leave things behind
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Lasseters Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Hi Terri F,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We will take your feedback on board.

Regards, Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed for 1 night on our way to Ayers Rock so didn't really have time to explore very much as we arrived late and had to be up early next morning. The room we had was generously proportioned and had a separate bath and shower. However, the electronic door operating system meant it was impossible to shut the doors to rooms quietly and the noise seemed to echo around the corridors, which themselves reminded me of the corridors found in 1960s tower blocks of flats - dingy and unappealing.

We did have breakfast provided in our room on the morning of our departure. This was adequate, but somewhat limited in choice and very expensive.

There is clearly a lot of work going on to develop the facilities on the site. Hopefully this will make the place a little more appealing.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Lasseters Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Hi John R,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Lasseters. We have taken your comments on board and raised with the relevant departments.

We appreciate your comments.

Regards, Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We got our rooms for a good price but that's where the value stopped. The meals were all over priced and every bit of salad that I was serviced was limp and about 2 days past its best- the rest of the meal was also average in every way... The room was okay with cleanliness also okay. I won't be rushing back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new section and away from the construction area
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Lasseters Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
G’Day Family4Perth,

Thank you for your feedback. I was disappointed to read that your meals and stay at Lasseters was below our normal standard.

Thank you again for your review.

Regards, Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilinga, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

They have a great pool & spa. The rooms were average although not cleaned well daily. I found the sheets very scratchy and didn't sleep well. The best restaurant is the Asian. The staff were over attentive in the restaurants.

Room Tip: We were in the older section. The newer section may be better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Lasseters Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Hello LeLeAcko,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review. We appreciate your feedback on Lasseters.

Regards, Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Arrived in Alice Springs where it was 41 degrees. Friendly service at check in and also helped us out organising a trip to Ayers Rock.

Spacious room with comfortable bed, but bathroom could do with an update. There is a new block of rooms (Block 5) which looked more modern. There is building work going on, but it did not spoil our time there. Wireless internet free of charge but connections slow. Excellent pool area which was very welcoming given the heat. We also had a couple of excellent meals at the Juicy Rump restaurant. All in all a very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Lasseters Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Hi Julie,

Thank you for your review on Lasseters. We are also feeling the heat as we are well into summer temperatures.

Thank you again for your feedback, I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay.

Regards, Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide, south australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I have stayed here before on several enjoyable occasions but was somewhat disappointed with this visit. My room, 2105, had mould in the bathroom shower and the sink had been cracked in two places and the vanity bar was also cracked. The remainder of the room was clean and comfortable though noisy at times due to building works. I had a memorable meal in the Juicy Rump on schnitzel night when the schnitzel was burned and the meat was tough. Food in the other restaurants was excellent.

Room Tip: Choose a different room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Lasseters Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Hi Keith,

Thank you for your feedback. I’m sorry that this stay has let down your expectations. Please know that we have since deep cleaned the room that you were staying in as part of our on-going schedule.

We do value your patronage and hope you return to the hotel in the future.

Regards, Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lasseters Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lasseters Hotel

Address: 93 Barrett Drive, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Alice Springs
#2 Luxury Hotel in Alice Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lasseters Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low-rise Hotel & Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Lasseters Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lasseters Hotel Alice Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lasseters Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.