We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice if you are in new section” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lasseters Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lasseters Hotel to your Saves list
Lasseters Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   93 Barrett Drive, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Alice Springs
Sydney
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice if you are in new section”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed in the new building and the rooms were very nice, its a bit of walk back to reception but is close to new pool which also is very nice, The rooms are large and the bathroom are very modern, only downside is its a long walk to town or short drive

Room Tip: In building 5 odd number rooms provide nice view of sunset and have view of pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Lasseters Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hello from Lasseters,

We are pleased to read that you loved our Premium rooms and sounds like you enjoyed some amazing sunsets that Alice Springs offers.

Thank you for your review.

Kate Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    200
    110
    32
    16
See reviews for
66
166
51
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed in July 2013, got a good price from the internet before leaving home and was very surprised with the good standard of room. Stayed with family and friends and we were all very happy with experience. The pool is wonderful, lightly heated and fab spa.

Room Tip: Chose lower priced rooms which turned out to be excellent apart from the noise from heavy machinery...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Lasseters Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hi Casa88,

Thank you for your review on Lasseters Hotel.

I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip.

Kate Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Booked into one of the refurbished rooms for only $140, awesome deal.

Clean, fresh, well appointed and everything you could need. The TV has a lug in the wall for connecting you Laptop, HDMI cable inputs etc, minibar etc. Showers were awesome, sick of these terrible showers in most hotels that are meant to conserve water but you have to shower longer anyways to get wet. The showers here and the bathroom was great and very clean.

Staff were very helpful and friendly which is very refreshing and were great ambassadors for Alice.

There was no bombardment of rules and regs, no ridiculous bond held on your card and all charges done on checkout. I have stayed a few different hotels and you are charged bond amounts, have no minibar, no reception after office hours and weren't t the standard of this, so it was a nice change.

THE VIEW WAS AWESOME!

Room Tip: Make sure you go for the refurbished rooms and ask for the top floor. Smoking is allowed on balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Lasseters Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hi there!
We loved reading your comments on Trip Advisor, thank you for your review.
Regards,
Kate Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed here in June 2013. We booked into the new wing, which overlooked the Macdonald ranges. The sunrise and sunsets were just great to see, and the changes of colour on the ranges at sunset were great to watch. The room were so new that they still had that new smell about them. I think we must have been one of the first to use them. They were every well appointed with a very comfy bed for a peaceful nights sleep and a great big shower. Even though it was cold in the evening we also use the Hot outdoor spa at night after our day tours, which was great for unwinding and relaxing those tired legs from all the walking we did. The outdoor pool is just beautiful and I would love to be using it in the warmer weather, but it is heated for winter. They have a casino if your into that. and a few restaurants. Staff were all friendly and courteous.

Room Tip: Ask for a Premium room in the NEW wing top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Lasseters Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hi Janet and Ian,
I was happy to read that you had such a great stay at Lasseters and got to make use of our heated pool.
We hope to see you again soon.

Kate Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tea Gardens, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Casino is in the process of being updated but the rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great offering a variety of food. No problem with the service from staff either. Would recommend to stay for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Lasseters Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hi Samatha,

Thank you for your comments; I am glad you enjoyed our buffet breakfast.

Kate Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here while attending a conference at the Convention Centre. The hotel itself was reasonable - our room was good though not as well appointed as the new areas. The service was generally but not universally excellent. One disappointing feature was a very racist comment made by a member of the breakfast staff in the hearing of Aboriginal conferee friends which is totally unacceptable for them to have to put up with in this day and age. It is also disappointing to have to go either through the casino or outside to reach the breakfast area and the Juicy Rump bistro area. This must be awkward for families. I found the breakfast excellent and also enjoyed several evening meals. The distance from the town centre is unfortunate if one does not have transport but it makes for a quieter environment and the conference facilities are good. The close proximity of several other resorts with dining and other facilities is a plus.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Lasseters Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hi Rosalie,
Thank you for your review on Lasseters. I am sorry about the racist comment, we have since discussed this with the breakfast team.
However I am pleased you enjoyed the conference at the Convention Centre and the breakfast buffet.

Thanks again,
Kate Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is a great place to stay in Alice Springs and possibly could be the best place to stay.

The rooms are very good and there is free wifi. The breakfast buffet is very good and is better than a lot of other places in town.

The only other consideration is the location. It is not central for those without vehicles, but, it is well located to see the hills and the Todd River.

This place is well worth it, if you can get a room at a good price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Lasseters Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your review Waalitj. We are proud to offer free wi-fi and hope to see you back at Lasseters again.

Thanks, Kate Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lasseters Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lasseters Hotel

Address: 93 Barrett Drive, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Alice Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Alice Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lasseters Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low-rise Hotel & Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Lasseters Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lasseters Hotel Alice Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lasseters Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.