We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hospitality , great management” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Gap Road, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast Offer
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Alice Springs
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“excellent hospitality , great management”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

i stayed there for 4 nights in ibis style (alice spring) and what an amazing experience and time i had .housekeeping staff were very friendly and helpful throughout my stay.and how can i forget the meal .i would really like to thank housekeeping team for making my stay more enjoyable than i thought .keep it up

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Karen,

Thank you for your review!

It's great to read your good review of our housekeeping team, and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Many thanks,

Dougal McConnell
General Manager
dougal.mcconnell@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    171
    153
    51
    37
See reviews for
66
200
58
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alice Springs, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Ibis on a friday night. Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed and given a free drink voucher. Rooms were well presented, clean and comfortable. Everything you could need was available and the complimentary breakfast was adequate. Will stay again if this sort of value for money continues.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our team.

We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at hotel and we would love to see you again.

Many thanks,

Dougal McConnell
General Manager
dougal.mcconnell@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuendumu
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We had three night stay in Ibis Style. The receptionist was very friendly and allowed me to check in earlier as the room was ready. The overall staffs were very helpful and friendly. The meal in the seasonal restaurent was very good. It is located near the hospital as well as shops.

Room Tip: Excellent service in good price
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thanks for your review!

We're glad that you had a great stay and we hope to see you again before too long.

Kind regards,

Dougal McConnell
General Manager
dougal.mcconnell@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I decided to spend the weekend at the Ibis and what an awesome time I had.

It was an opportunity for me to just get away from remote Northern Territory.

The receptionist that greeted me on my arrival was nothing less than totally awesome...... After driving for 4 and 1/2 hours she was totally attentive to my needs and asked if I had ever been to Alice Springs and was swift with my check in and even though she would have seen I was abit tired, managed to keep me in her conversation and filled me in on what to see in Alice and the surrounding area.

The service staff in the restaurant were as attentive as the receptionist and even remembered my breakfast order on my second day.
Their attention to detail is to be commended.

The room was just what I needed and the bed oh the bed was absolutely comfortable....

Loved my stay... Thanks

Room Tip: The room I was in was on the ground floor close to the reception and it was awesome......
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thanks very much for taking the time to review us and I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

You must escape to Alice Springs more often!

Best wishes,

Dougal McConnell
General Manager
dougal.mcconnell@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warragul, Victoria
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We had a multi night stay at the Ibis Styles recently. The positives were the staff, they could not have been more helpful with advice on what to visit and good service provided. The meal in the restaurant was very good. The downside was the actual facilities. The main pool which is a beauty (they have 2) was very refreshing but could use a good scrub and some of the palm leaves etc removed. Likewise the bedrooms and stairways could use a big clean and some attention. Generally this place has a bit going for it but it needs a refurbishment ASAP.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thanks very much for your review and it's great to read that you enjoyed your stay.

I appreciate your comments regarding areas of improvement - thank you.

Thanks for mentioning how friendly and helpful the staff are -- the team gets a real buzz with the great feedback.

Thanks again, and we hope to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Dougal McConnell
General Manager
dougal.mcconnell@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne AU
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

To start with, you just don't come to central Australia for the hotels... And I don't mean this in a snobby, 'world traveller' sense - it's just that you really don't want to spend all your time in a hotel room when you have the wonderful scenery everywhere you look!

This said, a little bit of comfort is nice, as is a hot shower, some air-con when you're hot and a clean bed.

This, slightly tired motel in the heart of town is all of those things and a little more. Bonuses included a couple of pools, a free (yes, free!) continental breakfast (could be ungraded but I wouldn't bother), free water to fill out bottles in reception (thanks guys) and secure parking.

The room we stayed in for 3 days was cleaned daily and the bed was made to perfection. If I was picky, I'd say the bathroom is ready for a make-over and some of the furnishings are looking a little bit chipped. But remember the price-point and location and you'll have a nice time.

Look around for a good deal - we booked online with RatesToGo and found an additional 20% off code, so it ended up just over $200 for three nights! With local tourism in a bit of a slump - there are bargains to be had in Alice Springs and this hotel is one of them...

Thanks for a comfortable and affordable stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the team.

We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Dougal McConnell
General Manager
dougal.mcconnell@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

My husband & I stayed a total of 3 nights at the Ibis Styles Alice Springs 1 night before our safari and 2 nights after. The Ibis stored our excess luggage for 5 days while we were on Safari as we could take only a small bag on the 4WD bus to Uluru, Kata Tjuta and King's Canyon. The rooms at the Ibis were old but clean, comfortable and quite adequate. The people on reception were great and sorted out a few problems with the TV controller immediately. The Ibis has the great advantage of being easy walking distance to the city centre shops, restaurants, and hire car agents. Would definitely recommend the Ibis to other tourists.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Jillian,

Thanks very much for your review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you'll return to Alice Springs and visit us again.

Best wishes,

Dougal McConnell
General Manager
dougal.mcconnell@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis

Address: 10 Gap Road, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Alice Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lovely Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis sits just minutes from the town centre and features 102 rooms and two pools set among tropical gardens, a spa, BBQ area, restaurant and bar. Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis is ideal when exploring the attractions of Alice Springs, including the Royal Flying Doctor Service and Desert Park. Alice Springs is also the gateway to Ayers Rock, the Olgas and Kings Canyon. The hotel room rate includes 30 minutes free wifi daily. Come to Alice Springs and meet some of the friendliest people in the country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Alice Springs Oasis Hotel Alice Springs
Accor Alice Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.