We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getting worse” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sukra Restaurant at Lasseters Hotel Casino - CLOSED

Sukra Restaurant at Lasseters Hotel Casino
93 Barrett Drive, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia
8950 7740
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Alice Springs
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Getting worse”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I went on Saturday with friends, the last time I ate here I was a little disappointed however this trip was less than favourable. Nothing like being rushed out of the restaurant, staff were rude and keen to obviously shut up for the night this ruined our night. Service slow and my meal was terrible. Won't be back and neither will my friends. Disappointing Sukra!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    27
    8
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

All good. I always entertain business associates at the Sukra Restaurant. A good selection of wines.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous food & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

From booking to paying this is restraunt is helpful, friendly, reasonably priced, tasty and a variety of choices for most palets. I don't eat very hot or spicy food but I have been here several times and enjoyed it every time. I have fronds who are gluten free and vegetarian and we can all eat here together.
It is also over 18 only which at first I didn't like as I have Family but I love it more now as you can really relaxe and enjoy the evening and not worry about your kids (or anyone else's) behaviour, cost or choices of menu!
I love it and will keep going back.
Feb2014 was my most recent visit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Sukra serve good food, this was my second meal at Sukra and the menu does not have a big selection. I think that Sukra should rotate the menu every few weeks to give dinners a better selection.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

I have eaten at Sukra a few times and the food and service has been good however ate there last night the service was appalling we waited two hours for our entree and over an hour for our main course. The food was very disappointing. Christine the restaurant manager apologised and gave us discount on our bill. However overall not up to standard.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sukra Restaurant at Lasseters Hotel Casino also viewed

Alice Springs, Red Centre
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sukra Restaurant at Lasseters Hotel Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.