We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kings Canyon, Kaku Tjuta, Olga's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Emu Run Day Tours

Emu Run Day Tours
70 Todd Street, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0871, Australia
+61 8 8953 7057
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$82*
and up
Ranked #2 of 29 Activities in Alice Springs
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Based in Alice Springs, Emu Run Tours specialise in Uluru (Ayers Rock) & Central Australia tours. Our professional tour guides love the outback and have a great sense of humour to give you a relaxed, yet exciting touring experience of the amazing Red Centre of Australia. Our tours are the best around and include all park entry fees, healthy food and drink, and a sunset barbeque with champagne for all trips to Uluru! The experience of a lifetime awaits you!
Groningen
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Kings Canyon, Kaku Tjuta, Olga's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We went on a three day tour to Kings Canyon, Kaka Tjuta and Uluru. The tour was well organised. Scheduled, the tour guide is well informed and they provide good food. It's a great way to experience the (real) outback. I loved sleeping in the outback in our swags.

Our tourguide was Jason. He is a good tourguide. However, he has a personality that is always very present. As a tour guide it's not all about yourself (and your jokes). It is important to give other people the opportunity to be themselves.

Note: the tour is pretty intense. You wake up at four in the morning (to avoid the heath) and your condition must be pretty good.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    68
    18
    6
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“The 'thor' guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Such a fantastic experience! Jason as i refer him as the 'thor' guide was superb, a strong guy who definitely knows what he's with a vast knowledge of things. Tour was amazing and couldn't fault it. Would definitely recommend this company to anyone 100%!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Day Trip - Alice Springs to Uluru. Sunset & BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Matt & Hugh were superb guides. Wealth of knowledge about Aboriginal Culture, Uluru & Kata Tjuta, Flora & Fauna as well as being bloody funny! The tour was long (6:05am start- midnight return) but well worth it. Regular stops, refreshment, comfortable coach with A/C, interesting commentary and great BBQ watching Sunset on Uluru. Good value for money. We have photos and memories to last a lifetime.
Martin & Mags (Central Coast, NSW).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
“Just adding to the other great reviews...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I was thoroughly impressed from start to finish with my ALL day (6am pick-up to 12:45am drop-off) tour to Uluru. It was an incredibly long day, but the guides definitely "do it right" and make sure that every need is met all day, regardless of the requests.

Would I do it again? No...I would just stay in Ayers Rock next time since going to Uluru was my only goal in this area, but since I didn't know any better at the time, this company really created a fun and interesting experience for me and the others on the bus!

Thanks so much for such a great day!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

what a great 3 days we had out at uluru, kata tyuta and kings canyon. our guide was brilliant and informative (thanks Ryan), we where fed constantly with great food. sleeping out under the stars in surprisingly comfy swag bags .Lots of walking (with shorter walks available for those less fit or finding walking in the heat too much) we enjoyed ourselves so much we signed up to go on the McDonald ranges day trip a few days later which also did not dissapoint. we would greatly recommend these guys

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emu Run Day Tours also viewed

 
Alice Springs, Red Centre
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 

Been to Emu Run Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emu Run Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.