We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and spacious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lawson Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Lawson Motor Inn to your Saves list
The Lawson Motor Inn
117-121 Tarcutta Street, Wagga Wagga, New South Wales 2650, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Wagga Wagga
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean and spacious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I was very happy with my room at Lawson's. It was big, with a lovely bathroom. There was a view of the river from the balcony, and easy access to the river and walking trails for guests. Would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff K, Owner at The Lawson Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Jasmin A

We appreciate and thank you for your review and hope that we can serve you again when you are in Wagga.

Regards Geoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    40
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
51
8
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The motel was in a quiet location set back from the main streets but only a short walk to restaurants (maybe 10 mins). Close to the river for nice walks. The motel was very clean, the room was comfortable and spacious with a small kitchenette also included. Free wifi which worked at a good speed. We stayed for 2 nights and would recommend. We had an upstairs room.

Room Tip: We were in the main block, upstairs from reception but still very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff K, Owner at The Lawson Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear linds76

Thanks very much for your review which all of our staff appreciate very much.

Regards Geoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooma, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Very happy with The Lawson Motor Inn. Exceptionally clean, quiet, great staff and so close to town shops, cafes, restaurants and attractions. Access from the back gate of the hotel to the Murrumbidgee walking track was a bonus for an evening or early morning walk . No restaurant or pool on-site.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff K, Owner at The Lawson Motor Inn, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thanks TrekkinTrace for your review and for your ratings.

We hope that you can stay with us again and our staff very much appreciate your comments on the results of their good work.

Regards Geoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

My wife and I were competing in the Australian Trapshooting Championships in Wagga-Wagga from the 5th - 13th April and decided to book into the Lawson Motor Inn, our stay was wonderful, very friendly welcoming staff, very clean tidy and comfortable room.
Both my wife and I have travelled all over Australia and over-seas with our chosen sport and found the Lawson Motor Inn to be up with the best we have been fortunate to have stayed with.
Would not hesitate to recommend and we will definitely stay there again next time in town.

Room Tip: We had ground floor room backing onto the river, it had a nice courtyard to sit out and have afterno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff K, Owner at The Lawson Motor Inn, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thanks very much for your review, Gary K.

We and all of our staff appreciate your staying with us and your strong ratings.

We all hope that we can serve your needs when you are next in Wagga for the trap shooting or on other business or pleasure.

Regards Geoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyleakin, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

My family have stayed here before so on their recommendation we made a last minute booking.
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms are immaculate and have everything you need for a night or a week long stay. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff K, Owner at The Lawson Motor Inn, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thanks for your review Bec P,

It was nice to have your feedback that we were able to also look after your section of your family in a similar manner to their recommendation to you.

Next time you stay we will do our best to make all of your ratings as 5's.

Regards Geoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed 1 night while in town for work.

Set in a nice well maintained block, i was in the front section where the room was well equipped and clean with modern fittings.

The only improvement would be a restaurant on site but otherwise no complaints

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff K, Owner at The Lawson Motor Inn, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thanks cchcch.

Our terrific team of management & staff really appreciate such a review and we all hope to be able to satisfy your accommodation needs when you pass through Wagga again.

Regards Geoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishoej, Denmark
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Recommended here on T.A. I made a reservation in advance as I knew I would be driving through Wagga. Good thing I did - it turned out to be a popular place and the no-vacancy sign was out in the evening.

Got the room above the reception (no. 1). Very big for just me - and very clean, quiet and with a great bed. Perfect wifi connection. So things were excellent. A warm day in Wagga and I could have used a pool. But - besides that - I must admit I can't say much except that I enjoyed it and will both recommend others and stay again myself.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff K, Owner at The Lawson Motor Inn, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thanks for your review kongcarlos, and thanks for staying with us.

All of our team appreciate your comments and we hope that we can make your next stay even better.

Regards Geoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lawson Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lawson Motor Inn

Address: 117-121 Tarcutta Street, Wagga Wagga, New South Wales 2650, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Wagga Wagga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Wagga Wagga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
****Wagga's newest and best AAA Rated 4 STAR Motel on the banks of the Murrumbidgee River in the CBD**** FREE Wi-Fi and FREE FOXTEL Channels in all suites. The Lawson Motor Inn has 40 high quality, larger than normal suites. All suites have kitchenettes with full size fridge, microwave & tea/coffee making facilities. We have a chargeback arrangement with a variety of restaurants throughout Wagga Wagga, to cater for our guests dining needs. Plentiful off-street parking. 2 X Guest Laundries available FREE of charge. The Lawson is located in Central Wagga! Only 5 minutes walk to the Civic Theatre, the National Art Glass Gallery, Farmers Markets and the main shopping centres. Only a 15 minute drive to the Wagga Wagga airport, Charles Sturt University, Kapooka and Forest Hill military bases, the Livestock Marketing Centre and all Wagga Industrial areas. Situated on the banks of the Murrumbidgee River with direct access to the riverside walking/jogging track. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your The Lawson Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lawson Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.