We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Charles Sturt Suites & Apartments to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Charles Sturt Suites & Apartments
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   82 Tarcutta St, Wagga Wagga, New South Wales 2650, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Wagga Wagga
Perth
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Spotless”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Spotlessly clean. Wished I could have stayed longer. The room I stayed in was the cleanest I've been in for a long time and I travel a lot. A credit to the cleaning team and the managers. Booked in over the phone the day before and it was all organised when I checked in. Very seamless.

Room Tip: Quiet and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Charles Sturt Suites & Apartments, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (02) 6923 4100.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Jamie Pascoe
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Charles Sturt Suites & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    45
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
36
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Katoomba, Australia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Nice Hotel. Large clean room. Comfortable bed. Close to Coles and Woolworths Supermarkets.
Quick check in, with very polite lady behind counter. Lots of food places in the main street of Wagga. We take away pasta from local Italian Resterant, very nice. There was a Resterant at the Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Charles Sturt Suites & Apartments, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (02) 6923 4100.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Jamie Pascoe
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Charles Sturt Suites & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Stayed here overnight on a business trip and decided to try somewhere different. I have always stayed at The Manor BnB but thought this sounded good for the price. And it was. Service at check in was friendly and efficient and everything clearly explained. The only issue was minor, and that was where my room was there is only space for two cars in a little corner where there are about 5 rooms, so no guarantee of getting a spot in front of your room. There is plenty of other parking, but on a cold and windy night it just meant pulling up outside the room and unloading before moving the car to a free spot. No big deal.
The room was spacious and had very modern filltings. It was clean and everything worked and even had a lounge to sit on rather than just the bed as many rooms do. This just made it that bit more comfy for the night. The free broadband came in handy, and even though it wasnt WiFi, they had a long enough ethernet cord to reach the laptop. Room service breakfast was ordered for 8 am and arrived bang on time and was exactly what I ordered.
Found nothing to fault here and would stay here again on my next trip to Wagga.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Charles Sturt Suites & Apartments, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (02) 6923 4100.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Jamie Pascoe
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Charles Sturt Suites & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

We visited Wagga for the annual Food and Wine Festival and were pleasantly surprised by this Best Western. We stayed in a Queen room which was spacious with a Queen bed, sofa, table and chairs, ample cupboard/wardrobe space and a decent sized bathroom. The bed was extremely comfortable although the bedspread was very hot for this time of year so was relegated to the floor. It was great to be given fresh milk for tea and coffee and the complimentary biscuits were a nice touch. The mini bar was also well stocked.

We were impressed with the cleanliness of the room and was relatively quiet despite the proximity of the car park and main road. The town centre is a five minute walk away so we were very happy with our choice of motel. We will certainly be returning for next year's Festival!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. The apartments are located across the street from the reception area. It also had its own garage which was handy for us and we didn't have to pay the extra for parking unlike other places.

The apartment was very spacious, Much bigger than other 2 bedroom apartments we have stayed in the past. The 2nd bedroom had 2 single beds and a bunk bed. Although we didn't use the bunk bed, it would be quite handy I imagine for a bigger family.

The only downside was when we walked in the apartment had a rank foul. I looked around and discovered the dishwasher was not emptied by housekeeping and it was smelling up the place. I rang reception and they came within 5 minutes to start the dishwasher and apologised to us. The attention to the problem was quick and the apology made the whole incident just a minor bump.

Room Tip: Ask for the downstair apartments as it will be quite handy if you have a lot of luggage to carry. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012 via mobile

A very welcome discovery after a long drive. Rooms very clean and new, located close to shops and receptionist stayed late to greet us. The market next door noisy from about 5:30am - only drawback. Will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

I've stayed in better but I've stayed in far, far worse.
Relatively new, quite clean, well appointed, not particularly central but not at all far from the CBD
My only complaint is that the office closed at 9.30pm
Given that the night I stayed I got there bang on 9.30 it wasn't a problem - but if I'd been later...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Charles Sturt Suites & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Charles Sturt Suites & Apartments

Address: 82 Tarcutta St, Wagga Wagga, New South Wales 2650, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Wagga Wagga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Wagga Wagga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Charles Sturt Suites & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charles Sturt’s mission is to provide business travellers and other guests a home away from home in well-appointed, serviced accommodation in Wagga Wagga. In serving this mission, the proprietors have made every effort to ensure guests are comfortable and accommodation is of the highest possible standard. The four star Charles Sturt Suites & Apartments offers a variety of suites and room configurations in addition to self contained 1,2,3 and 4 bedroom serviced apartments near Wagga Wagga’s entertainment and business precinct. Charles Sturt Suites & Apartments take the utmost pride in providing a welcoming and enjoyable stay for all our guests. With all rooms recently undergoing refurbishments, guests will enjoy convenient facilities and modern amenities such as: • Luxurious and contemporary furnishings• Complimentary Wired broadband• Secure off street parking• LCD TVs with Austar• Fully Licensed a la carte Restaurant• Office facilitiesWe take pride in providing business clientele with excellent facilities and services to make their business trip to Wagga a successful one. Charles Sturt Suites & Apartments are perfectly positioned to take advantage of the many attractions Wagga and the Riverina has to offer. Wagga Wagga's shopping precinct, aquatic centre, bars & cafes and restaurants in Wagga Wagga are only a short stroll away making this serviced accommodation ideally located and highly accessible. We’re proud to be part of the Best Western Chain, with over 4000 properties in 80 countries, you can be sure that we know how to make our guests happy! Charles Sturt complies with the famous Best Western 200 point quality assurance check, so you won’t be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Charles Sturt Suites & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Charles Sturt Suites & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.