We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wagga information Centre” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wagga Wagga Visitor Information Centre

Wagga Wagga Visitor Information Centre
183 Tarcutta Street, Wagga Wagga, New South Wales 2650, Australia
+61 1300 100 122
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 20 things to do in Wagga Wagga
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to beautiful, vibrant Wagga Wagga!The hub of the Riverina on the banks of the magnificent Murrumbidgee River, we’re more than just the largest regional City in New South Wales – we’re an Australian icon – and we can’t wait to share our secrets with you!If you’re curious of mind and you enjoy discovering new things, you’ll love Wagga Wagga. From stunning landscapes and unusual architecture to sassy shops and a vibrant arts scene, it’s a place that will capture your imagination and tempt you to come back again and again.Come see us at the Wagga Wagga Visitor Information Centre as we show you why there’s a hundred little reasons to visit Wagga Wagga.
ALBERT
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wagga information Centre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

It was great. They were able to answer all our questions and make suggestions for things to see and do.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    8
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The people here are excellant with the information they give you, they are very helpful, friendly and are a pleasure to talk too.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkk
1 review
“Karavan around Australia 2012”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We have been travelling around Australia and stopped in Wagga for a two night on our way home, I've been collecting

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Too expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We have been travelling around Australia and stopped in Wagga for a night on our way home, I've been collecting tea-towels (making a camping quilt) postcards and stickers for our trailer, and today I was disapointed, only one sticker to chose from for $2.95, postcards were $1.00 each so I only brought myself one when they are cheaper I buy 10 or more at a time. Tea towels- I could have cried, YES! they had "wagga wagga" written on them but I refuse to pay $12.99 for one. So i missed out for this trip. Maybe if the prices were a little lower they'd sell more.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaggaWaggaVIC, Tourism Team at Wagga Wagga Visitor Information Centre, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We try to price our products as best we can to keep everyone happy. We support an array of local artists and businesses so our pricing is determined usually by the prices they set. We hope however that you enjoyed your time in Wagga Wagga and we look foward to better assisting you should you choose to return. Safe travelling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“very helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

the staff here are most helpful and willing to go the extra mile to make your stay in the are enjoyable.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wagga Wagga Visitor Information Centre also viewed

Wagga Wagga, New South Wales
Wagga Wagga, New South Wales
 
Wagga Wagga, New South Wales
Wagga Wagga, New South Wales
 

Been to Wagga Wagga Visitor Information Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wagga Wagga Visitor Information Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.