We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious fast food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Guzman y Gomez Taqueria

Guzman y Gomez Taqueria
Corner of Bayswater Road & Pennys Lane, Sydney, New South Wales 2042, Australia (City East)
93322245
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,547 of 5,297 Restaurants in Sydney
Price range: $13 - $18
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Neighborhood: City East
Townsville, Australia
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Delicious fast food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

A great way to experience Mexican food at its finest. The whole process was so simple and quick, the staff were friendly, and loved that you could get Mexican soft drinks in flavours that could never be imagined in Australia (and the drinks tasted great!). The food was quick and inexpensive, and tasted great, especially considering it's a fast food establishment. Very highly rated!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    11
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A favourite place in Sydney”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

(in the food court at Westfield)

Over the past year i've visited Sydney 3 times, and on each trip my partner and i have gone out of our way to ensure we pay a trip here for the crispy tacos! The vegetarian ones (obviously) have a delicious sauce, are packed full, and are packed *well*... a rare treat as tacos are often stuffed haphazardly.

Much better than any i've tried in London!

And in the same food court there is a great coffee, and a great gelato place nearby too! I'm jealous of the good burghers of Sydney who get to go there more often than i do :-)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Cheap, tasty, fast Mexican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Not sure how authentic it is - never green to Mexico - but it tastes good and seems to be made from fresh ingredients. Certainly a lot better than all other Mex fast food I've tasted. Is fast and, while not a bargain, is well priced. Limited range of food, but that is the key, as what they do, they do well. One tip - I like my spicy food, but go light on the Tabasco habanero sauce - it is a ripper!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Pork Burrito is GOOD!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I really liked the burrito. Great flavor. Quite filling at 450 grams. I would go back. Great to see they are expanding.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“really good..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

the burritos are so filling - im a meat eater, but their veggie one is my favourite! very cheap considering the quantity. taco's are also delish - chips and guac are nice snack. Yum.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guzman y Gomez Taqueria also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Guzman y Gomez Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guzman y Gomez Taqueria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.