We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Una's

Una's
340 Victoria St, Sydney, New South Wales 2010, Australia
(02) 9360 6885
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #918 of 5,257 Restaurants in Sydney
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: European, German
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Canberra
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Awesome potato Roesti came with my bacon and eggs - hold the eggs and my partners scrambled eggs. The portions were generous - the toast came separately so nothing was soggy. We asked for coffee first and everything came quickly.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    39
    14
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Moody....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

....waitress, very sour faced with zero reason to be which left a sour taste, replacing the bland taste of my schnitzelgruber. Other wait staff were fine shame about her. Food average, big portions but pretty unexciting flavourings. Deep fried camembert was good but its hard to get that wrong. Better places to spend your hard earned $.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Empty tables but you are not welcome”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

4 of us wanted a table for coffee at 8pm on a Monday night. Although there were a number of empty tables we were told there is a minimum food order and we couldn't just stay for coffee.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Worth the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Met with some friends of my wife here.

Food was superbly tasty.

Service was a step slow, but did not expect anything more. This was my only complaint for this place.

Food was relatively cheap and offered good Hungarian food.

Schnitzels were yummy. Cordon bleu hit the spot.

4 people, food and drinks = $110.

Suggest you see for yourself.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Good Schnitzel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stopped in here for the schnitzel since one person in our travel group was craving schnitzel. We all had a schnitzel main and it was good. My disappointment was in the description of what I ordered, the "chicken schnitzel in a spicy sauce". My sauce was as plain and bland tomato as could be though the schnitzel itself was very good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Una's also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Balmain, Sydney
 

Been to Una's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Una's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.