We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of I'm Angus Steakhouse

I'm Angus Steakhouse
The Promenade, Cockle Bay Wharf | Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (City Centre)
1300 989 989
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #521 of 5,162 restaurants in Sydney
Cuisines: Dessert, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: City Centre
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Business Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed at The Star for business meetings and ate dinner here. Good location - not too far to walk. Menu options were good, and the quality of the steak was great. The size of the table would have been good for 2-3 diners - but was cramped for 4

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    82
    98
    32
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Juicy Steak!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good view, good food, good service !

We stayed in a hotel near Darling Harbour and just walked along the wharf and found this restaurant. We ordered Sirloin steak and 'Surf the turf' - steak and tiger prawn; and both were great. We ordered the kid's meal for our daughter, surprisingly the steak was also tasty and juicy, and price was also good.

We all enjoyed the food very much, so we went there for dinner again the next day !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Really good food but a little overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Had a meal with a small group. All the food was very good. Ribs were great and overlooking Darling Harbour. But found all of the food to be a little overpriced. The waiter was very attentive - overwhelmingly so - and was trying to "upsell" us at every turn (this got annoying very very quickly). Service was slow but they did warn us this.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble F, Manager at I'm Angus Steakhouse, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Hi mishfish5,

At I'm Angus Steakhouse we pride ourselves on prime quality product, especially our delicious ribs and succulent steaks! It is not only the product in the price which we provide but also the beautiful view, ensuring your dish is just right, the location, high quality service and much more. We apologise for the annoyance you may have felt with the waiter, we aim to improve the quality of our service at every turn.

Best Regards,
I'm Angus Steakhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good food and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The concierge at our hotel recommended this place so I went there with my family and we all had different dishes - from pork ribs to pasta. And we had dessert too. No complaints from anyone about the food. It was all pretty good!
Service was good, although the waiters were rather busy as there were lots of customers that evening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious Pork Ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Attended with a group of friends and thoroughly enjoyed this restaurant. Jist amazing.

The giant pork ribs are fantastic and just fall off the bone. The waiter starts by placing a bib on you then the ribs arrive. I only ordered the half rack as they are pretty big. The bbq flavoured tequilla source is hust amazing.

Definately will be returning and highly recommend attending on a Saturday night ti soak up the atmosphere over looking the water and fireworks. You'd be crazy not to try the pork ribs.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed I'm Angus Steakhouse also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to I'm Angus Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage I'm Angus Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.