We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic beer and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe

Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe
201 Clarence St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Chinatown)
+612 9262 3303
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 5,211 Restaurants in Sydney
Price range: $38 - $38
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Neighborhood: Chinatown
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“fantastic beer and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

we stummlbed acroiss this gem. the beers are the best in Australia with a amazing selection and staff will spend time helping you choose. the meals are equally fantastic. the menu changes constantly so you have to go back. the wait staff are very helpful and very attentive. excellent value for money. deserves to be right up at the top

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    49
    26
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Even though I don't like beer the food and atmosphere was great! Eaten here twice now and the food and service has been excellent. The burger was delicious as was the seafood tasting plate( great as a starter) good value for Sydney; recommend highly :))

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Absolute winner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Dining here was hubbys choice and I must say that he did well. I'm not the biggest beer drinker but the two that I tried were quite good and so was the food. Hubby tried to go back twice and I would've let him if I didn't have my eyes set on a couple of other places and if we'd had more time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful - we went back twice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The food was delicious and plentiful. I thoroughly recommend the barramundi and my daughter enjoyed the eggplant cannelloni. The beers are varied and very good. The prices were reasonable for such quality.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice beer and the food was pretty good too”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The beer that I had was awesome - IPA and a Porter. I also had dinner and the Barramundi was great. Light enough to allow you to have another beer. There were about 20 or so beers on the menu, but at least five were sold out. Luckily there were plenty of other options if your first choice was not available. If you sit in the bar section, you have to order your food and beer from the bar.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.