We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hot chocolate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lindt Cafe

Lindt Cafe
Level 1, 53 Martin Pl, Sydney, New South Wales 2067, Australia
(02) 8257 1600
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 237 Coffee & Tea in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $4 - $13
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best hot chocolate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Lindt hot chocolate is without doubt the best hot chocolate I've ever had. I had the milk hot chocolate which tasted like a liquid Lindt sweet. I also sampled the hazelnut hot chocolate which was equally tasty

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    81
    45
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Narooma, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Who wouldn't love this place?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This was my first Lindt Café experience, and it certainly won't be my last.
How could you go wrong? Melted chocolate pouring straight out of a spout.
I got myself a milk hot chocolate; to die for. And my mother had a cappuccino. As a big coffee drinker, she said it was the best she had out of our whole Sydney weekend.
Do not leave without trying a macaron. I had the hazelnut, and wishing I bought more to take home with me.
Yum Yum.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“gimmicki”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

If you are into chocolate and like the brand, then you should try this cafe. I am not either of those and just went there cause my wife is :) so I asked for a cup of coffee instead. What I didn't realize was that being a chocolate cafe, they put chocolate in everything, including their long blacks!!!!!!!! Maybe I should have asked first, but I assumed coffee is coffee even in a chocolate cafe :)
My wife tried the chocolates and gotta say, there was a good variety there. but my wife also said that the quality was not that different from what you can get in a normal shop.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“yum yum yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

oh soooooo yummy, plenty of different chocs to try, definately have a hot choccy
staff were very helpful, a great cafe!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“One word... Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The name of the restaurant speaks for itself. Definitely a must see place for all the chocolate lovers out there. Great variety, excellent service and just pure BLISS!

I will definitely be returning

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lindt Cafe also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Lindt Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lindt Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.