We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great meal and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fish At The Rocks

Fish At The Rocks
29 Kent St | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (City Centre)
+61 2 92524614
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 5,319 Restaurants in Sydney
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: City Centre
Description: Modern Australian seafood restaurant located in one of the rocks historic buildings, where those in the know go!Open for lunch 12noon Monday- FridayDinner from 6pm 7 daysBlackboards with daily specials
zambia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“great meal and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We went here when we were staying nearby and we had a fabulous meal, beautifully served and definitively a restaurant that I would go back to.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    124
    37
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great meal !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

We went out this evening and enjoyed a great meal with our 2 sons, who were offered a very good meal of either fish and calamari and chips or salad or pasta with a tomato sauce....more than enough quite honestly. Our fish was incredibly fresh and an absolute delight ! Thank you

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
346 helpful votes 346 helpful votes
“Wonderful Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My wife and I had lunch with old friends just hours off the plane from North America and enjoyed it so much we returned the following evening for dinner.
This is a wonderful spot. Good fish, well prepared with a service level that cannot be criticized.
The venue is one that is good for business and also for a romantic dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excelllent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Our local guide, who took us through the Blue Mountains, recommended this restaurant as one of his favorites. We were not disappointed. Excellent food, nice wines, good service. It was also within walking distance of our hotel.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villanova, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A delightful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Our hotel made the reservation for us on a busy Friday night. It is a small restaurant with a quiet pleasant atmosphere in the Rocks. Service was friendly and attentive. Great specials and ample selection of seafood on the menu. I had the Barrimundi, my son the Snapper and my wife a seafood pie, and all of us spent much of the meal saying how much we enjoyed the food. Good selection of Australian wines. It was a great night out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish At The Rocks also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Fish At The Rocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fish At The Rocks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.