We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gluten free friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lucetta

Lucetta
127 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (City Centre)
9251 1011
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #192 of 5,302 Restaurants in Sydney
Price range: $14 - $24
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: City Centre
A TripAdvisor Member
“Gluten free friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Just had a wonderful dinner at Lucetta with my daughter. As a coeliac, this place is paradise! 95% of the menu can be prepared gluten free - pasta and pizza - I had a beautiful gf pizza. The staff (particularly Jess) were fantastic! It's a bit of a walk, tucked away in the Rocks, but so worth it. Will definitely go there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    46
    18
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Italian Food at it's Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

The food is delicious and fresh. The personal was very friendly. Look for their 'Lunch Special' for great value served from 12:00 till 3:00 PM.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
374 reviews 374 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
418 helpful votes 418 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Chose this because it was close to the Langham Hotel where we were staying. Very, very noisy with screaming kids and families. Absolutely not recommended for couples who want to relax and have conversation. Staff were friendly but the menu was disappointing. My choice of lamb had run out (at 6.30pm) and partner's choice of pasta was bland and "uninteresting". Prices and service were good but we wont be going again and nor would I recommend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice for family, not for couples”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The restaurant was a bit too loud for my taste and is not a couple restaurant. more suited for family. The food was ok and the service was spot on.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“cosy italian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I work closeby and always go for their lunch specials. Food is great and staff are very friendly. Good deal for a decent lunch with wine included.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucetta also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Lucetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.