We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great flavours” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Almond Bar

Almond Bar
379 Liverpool St, Sydney, New South Wales 2010, Australia (Inner East)
(02) 9380 5318
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 5,319 Restaurants in Sydney
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Inner East
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Great flavours”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Went for the first time tonight. Loved everything. Started with garlic bread (unlike anything you will have had) then hauloumi and prawns. Mains were super tasty. Chicken, lamb and duck. We shared the dessert platter which was also great but the best were the lady fingers. Awesome. We'll come again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    26
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The food here is absolutely delicious. It has a nice lively atmosphere too. Sometimes the dining experience can feel a little rushed if you are at the first sitting, so I would recommend booking later. The menu had lots of choice, and there is plenty for vegetarians and people who are gluten free. All in all, highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Australia
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“Amazing food. Wonderful place to dine.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Amazing food and menu. Great attentive service. We shared a range of dips and mains. If was very filling, fresh and delicious.
The ambience and setting is intimate and welcoming. We had 3 dips. 3 mains between three of us and it was plenty. We left very satisfied and with very full stomachs. Highly recommended.
We will definitely return and recommend to all this wonderful restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Syrian delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My first foray into Syrian food, hopefully not my last. Wonderful from start to finish - restaurant, service, food, food food! The shredded duck and couscous salad and the felafel's were sensational, the squid beautiful and tender. Plenty to chose from on the menu but not overwhelming. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Middle Eastern food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Came here for Valentine's Day and had the set menu. Fabulous food and great value, we were full to the brim when we left. Staff were very friendly and nice intimate atmosphere. Would love to go back and try the normal menu

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Almond Bar also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Stanmore, Sydney
 

Been to Almond Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Almond Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.