We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Otto” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Otto Ristorante

Otto Ristorante
6 Cowper Wharf Road | Area 8, Sydney, New South Wales 2011, Australia (City East)
(02) 9368 7488
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #376 of 5,321 Restaurants in Sydney
Price range: $0 - $56
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: City East
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Love Otto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Went to Otto for a friends birthday lunch. Food was impeccable as always, staff were extremely attentive. Highly recommend

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    94
    52
    22
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“The Finest Degustation Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Everything on the menu was looking good and we struggled to make a choice so decided the best option was to try many of Otto's fantastic dishes with their 'degustation' option.
A little of everything and each dish was a delicious mix of flavours.

We asked to sit outside and the evening view over the channel with the yachts was beautiful.

What made our anniversary dinner experience more memorable was both the wine sommelier who was enthusiastic and paired the wines wonderfully with the food, and also our waiter who was fun and personable. We spent hours at the restaurant enjoying the food and service.

We could not fault anything with this experience and recommend anyone stuck for a choice in food to try this degustation menu.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Try the Tasting Selection! Amazing!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Enjoyed the Tasting Selection/Degustation with matched wines recently as part of a relatively large group of 15 for a special occasion. It was a fantastic experience, wines perfectly complimenting each of the seven delicious courses. Our sommelier, Kevin, was knowledgeable and very friendly in his descriptions of each wine and the food it accompanied, really adding to the whole experience. The ambiance in the private dining area added to the occasion, providing a perfect spot for a reunion where some of the guests had not seen each other for many years.

As an experience, it was certainly memorable.....however, be warned, the final cost per head was CONSIDERABLY more than the listed $190 per head for lunch and wines!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, service and outlook”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Went to Otto for our wedding anniversary and we were very impressed with the service, quality of food and the lovely outlook. We will definitely return!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Otto ristorante”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

This is what one might call a non descript waterfront restaurant among many others lined up facing this Sydney bay. But the food is worth the write up. I began with a lovely salad and went on to grilled prawns that were better than good. They were fresh and succulent - some of the best that I've tasted in a long time. They weren't frozen or pre cooked, you could taste the sea. The service for our table of eight was just right, neither intrusive nor ignored. We even indulged in a "sweetie."

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Otto Ristorante also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Otto Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Otto Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.