We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific omlettes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Petit Creme - CLOSED

Le Petit Creme
118 Darlinghurst Road, Sydney, New South Wales 2010, Australia (Inner East)
(02) 9361 4738
Improve this listing
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Neighborhood: Inner East
Sydney
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Terrific omlettes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We often do breakfast here. Best range of omlettes in Sydney, top coffee and a fun atmosphere. Owner is jovial and plenty of newspapers to read. If you are in the Cross i's worth a visit

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Memorable Saturday Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The homemade croissant was a real treat and the eggs benedict and coffee were to die for. Would def come back here again!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hands down the best Eggs Benedict in Sydney. Probably the world.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

LOVE Le Petit Creme. I have tried most of the items on the menu, although it's very hard to pick anything other than the Eggs Benedict (served on brioche with a sauce to die for) on weekends.
The sandwiches are great too (excellent bread. And being French, I'm extra picky), so are the Chips, and the omelettes, and crepes, and.... Well you get the point.
Very highly recommended!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“The Best Egg Benedict”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I have had Egg Benedicts everywhere in the world and I can vouch Le Petit Creme's Egg Benedict is the best in the world. I have been having my Egg Benedict every time I visit Sydney, and the quality of the Egg Benedict at Le Petit Creme has always been consistently excellent over the last few years. Be warned though, Egg Benedict is only served on week-ends. Get to know Paul the owner, he's such a great guy, and please convince him to keep the cafe as he has whispered to me that he might have to give up the cafe to spend more weekends with the family.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

This place is Brilliant. You feel like you've make a great discovery when you walk in and sit down with your coffee. You can be quick or you can graze. It's that sort of place.
Great staff too.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Petit Creme also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Leichhardt, Sydney
 
Stanmore, Sydney
Rozelle, Sydney
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Petit Creme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.